OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1493 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 17 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

 
Another wedding dish which you will see in a chinese wedding, Shark Fin but i will not recommend anyone of you order this - as i'm a shark lover, i would not recommend people to kill shark just for the fin.

I did not really take this but i did as for my friends how it taste.

They comment that there is nothing special with this dish and not really alot of shark fin as they did add in a lot of other ingredients.

Besides that they like to that this with some alcohol

If i would to rate this i would definately 0/10 as i'm would not take it at all

Remember say no to Shark Killing
 
Date of Visit: Jun 29, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim sum OK Sep 16, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
There is something special at this 36 stall is where you can find a lot of different varieties of food here at the same place.

This afternoon i felt like want to have something with soup and my boyfriend want to have dim sum. so i bring him here, at here you can order different kind of food as they got a lot of stall from chinese to malay to indian food.

My boy friend ordered this dim sum from one of the stall. it actually same like any other dim sum but i feel like it does not taste so fresh but if you going to eat it with their chilli then it should be okie as it would have cover the taste.

if i were to rate this i would give 5/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 31, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Caramel pudding OK Aug 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam

 
Something so special, I had never try this before, saw the next table ordered this and I asked the waiter what is it, they called it 'Dan tart' but actually it is a caramel pudding.

I had never saw this kind of dish at a restaurant before- thought that this would only appear on a cafe menu. Since it so special I had order one to give it a try. The texture were quite soft but the caramel that pour on top were just too sweet
 
Date of Visit: Aug 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wedding Dish - Platter OK Aug 08, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

 
If you had go to any wedding before definitely you would had taste this before, this is the first dish that will be serve in every wedding dinner or lunch - as i went there for a lunch wedding

in this dish there is a few different type of food which include of meat, vegetables and so on

the things i like the most in this dish is the center one - the fried yam

my comment for this dish is just so so maybe because this is the first dish it will normally finish very fast - didn't really have a chance to take all of it

if i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Jun 29, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wedding Dish - prawn OK Aug 08, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

 
This is another dish that i had during my friend wedding - fried prawn

Different restaurant would cook prawn in different way, this restaurant choose to fried it, normally the restaurant will fry the prawn if it is not fresh enough to be cook in others way.

like what i had expected the prawn is not too fresh - it is easy to find out whether the prawn is fresh or not. if the prawn is fresh the meat will not stick to the skin when you peel it. and the meat will not be too soft when you have a bite on it

if i were to rate this dish i would give 5/10
 
Date of Visit: Jun 29, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0