OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 8 Reviews in Malaysia
Satay Celup Smile Dec 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | BBQ


[IMG:1
Went to Mellaca for my friend graduation and my friend suggested us to try this satay celup which is quite famous in town. It is actually located somewhere at the town just nest to the road. It is not hard to find you can always use your waze to go there.

When you first arrive you will feel confused as there is two stall next to next and not owed by the same owner. One of it is actually the original owner and the other one is actually the previous chef.

What so special about satay celup is where they use the sauce of satay to cook the food. and it actually something similar to 'lok lok' where you get to choose what you want to eat in a big fridge - in stick.

The price of each stick will be a approximately sixty cent to one ringgit each depends on what you are taking.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tiramisu Nadeje Smile Jul 26, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
One of my favourite cake among all, tiramisu mille crepe.
There is a little trick that you need to learn having this, after it reach let it sit for several minutes & have their patience rewarded with pleasure-rich layers of butter-soft creaminess; immaculate in terms of texture, subtle & not too sugary, taste-wise.
If i were to rate this i definite will give 9/10, really hard to find such nice Titamisu else where
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mango Ice Smile Jul 26, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Kopitiam | Noodles | Desserts

 
Mango Lovers, you would be looking for this, after walking under the hot sun along the jonker street you would definitely want to try this....
Mango ice with some 'gula mellaca' it is just the perfect match for each other as the sweetness of gula mellaca does not take over the taste of the mango.
if i were to rate this i will give 9/10 as i like mango a lot.
You would definitely miss the taste of the mango and the ice melting in your mouth
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Laksa Cry Jul 26, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Kopitiam | Noodles | Desserts

 
lol
One of my favorite of all, spicy food but this curry laksa is not too spicy for me.
i ordered a mee hun curry laksa it come along with some toufu, chicken slides, bean sprout and so on. maybe they put too much of coconut milk that is why it does not taste that spicy.
I wont really recommend you to eat it if you wan to try something else at the jonker street as you would definitely want to leave some space for other food there.
if i would to rate this i will give it 5/10 as it only have the taste of curry not really up to what i expected
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Durian Ice Smile Jul 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Kopitiam | Noodles | Desserts

Durian Ice

Durian Ice

 
This is one of the famous place located inside the Jonker Street, I had tried the Durian is where you wont see any durian on it, but the aroma of Durian makes you wanted to taste it so badly.
Besides that they also add in some 'gula melaka', it does not taste too sweet which is just perfectly matches the durian taste.
It is something you would want to try in Mellaca
If i would to rate this food i will give 8/10, some place for improvement.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0