OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 10 Reviews in Malaysia
Young French bean OK Sep 15, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
This would be a common dish where most of us would cook it at home, the reason we order this dish here is because the waitress told us that the french bean were planted by their own and not taken by any third part farm.

Besides that this is they young type french bean not those that we commonly saw out side, every bit of it you would hear the crunchy sound from the french bean.

Besides that they add in some minced meat to cook it, this is were the dish were not too plain, moreover they put in a lot of garlic in this dish, every bite of it you will taste the garlic.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10

 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Asam sotong Smile Sep 15, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
When this dish were served it look so spicy - as there is some children with us we were worried that they can not eat it. maybe they put in too many yellow ginger that is why it looks so yellowish red, but actually does not taste too spicy at all, they do as in some asam sauce this is why it tasted abit sour, quite good as an opening dish.

This dish were included of sotong and some vegetables, as for the vegetable we was told that it were grown by their own not taken from any third party.

if i were to rate this i would give 9/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steam patin Smile Sep 15, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
Most of us would definitely like to eat patin fish, it would be recommended to have it plain steam with soy sauce only, but remember to ask for the price before you order it.
The price rage for this fish were so large, wild patin would cost up to sixteen ringgit per hundred gram but the fish that we order is just eight ringgit per hundred gram.

We order it to be plain steam with soy sauce because by this way we would able to taste whether the fish is fresh or not. The chef were very good in controlling the time of steaming the fish as it does not over cooked and the meat of the fish were not rough.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bean curb Smile Sep 15, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
The waitress recommended this when we ask for their restaurant signature dish on taufu, she told us that this bean curd were make by their chef and not from third party so we decide to give it a try.

From outside it looked so it had been fried but actually inside it looks like steam egg, very soft, with some of their minced meat and fried bean plus some soy sauce the taufu were not plain anymore.

Beside the soy sauce that they were using were those sweet type not those salty one, it just matched the bean curb.

If i were to rate this i would probably give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dry fried pork slide OK Sep 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
sorry as the photo looked so blur. This is a dish where the waitress recommended to us, dry fried pork slide. it was cooked with some onion where the pork slide were fried first, then cooked with the onion and some sauce which taste like 'mamic' sauce.

The taste were ok as the sauce were not too sweet but i do not whether did they over fry the pork slide or it actually taste so, the pork were not crunchy and it taste like having a gum.

if i were to rate this i would give 5/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0