OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 316 Reviews in Malaysia
Sausage Planter Smile Dec 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Group/Family dining | Private Party

 
We are out of idea what to eat today and we pass by this Rockfish at Puchong. The restaurant was not too obvious to be seen as they have a big banner in front of their restaurant - which is doing their current promotion for set dishes.

The surrounding of the restaurant looks like being inside a pub but the different is the light, they are not as dim as you are in a pub.

We had ordered this sausage planter which is highly recommended by their waitress, she told me that it is a combination of three different type of sausages which come along with some salad and mashed potato.

The sausage is nice especially the black pepper one - the taste of the black pepper were not too strong and it will be nicer if you eat it with the sauce they provide, you dont even need chilli sauce for this dish
 
Date of Visit: Nov 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Durian Feast Smile Dec 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung

 
Went for some durian feast last night for a late second round dinner last night. This is the first time i went for a Durian feast which is in buffet style. This durian stall is located just behind the sea park police station at SS2. It is quite easy to be found and actually almost half of the street is full of this durian stall.

Here you can either choose to take the fifteen ringgit buffet and the seven ringgit, the difference is if you gonna take the fifteen ringgit you will get to taste those expensive durian ie: 101, musang king, D24 and so on.

The best part to have the durian here is where they will open the durian to you and serve it in front of you fresh!

you can even exchange if the taste is not up to your expectation.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
After having a cup of coffee at the starbucks nearby, my boyfriend sis decide to walk around at the street nearby to see what type of shop around there. We come into this bakery shop where it quite special compare to others, (i don't even know how to pronounce the name of the shop.)

We come across this green tea red bean loaf, i like red bean that why i choose to buy this bread, the bead were soft, with the red bean - the sweetness taste of the red bean were just match with the green tea taste.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Charcoal Bread OK Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
After having a cup of coffee at the starbucks nearby, my boyfriend sis decide to walk around at the street nearby to see what type of shop around there. We come into this bakery shop where it quite special compare to others, (i don't even know how to pronounce the name of the shop.)

When we walk in we heard someone looking for this bread so we buy one too. I eat this for breakfast the next day, maybe because we had left it there overnight the bread is a bit hard, and actually it taste nothing special compare to normal bread loaf.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Satay Cry Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

 
Old Town is introducing some new things in their menu again, this time they had included satay in their menu.

Although it looked just like those satay that we ate at mamak stall but the taste is completely unacceptable by me, normally when satay is served the first thing that would catch your attention is the aroma but this one they reheat it with the microwave oven, not tasty at all. Moverover it is very expensive, six stick cost us thirteen ringgit

If i were to rate this i would give 5/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 28, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0