OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 316 Reviews in Malaysia
Buffet time OK Dec 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | Group/Family dining

 
For meat lover sure you would want to come here to give it a try. you will get an unlimited refill of meat - halal meat- of beef, mutton and chicken.

It is actually a buffet style of japanese steamboat where there is a food counter full with different type of vegetables like white taufu mushrooms and so on

There is a few soup choices to choose where it is free of charge - inclusive in the price of the buffet.

They had a pot which looks like ying and yang which can put in 2 different soup

But the price is quite expensive- RM35 ++

i would give 6/10
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

chou tao fu OK Dec 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung

 
This is one of the famous stall here at this Pasar malam - not only this pasar malam actually there will be one stall at any pasar malam that you visit in Klang Valley area.

You wont want to give it a try went you pass by as the smell is very strong like 'air longkang' but you definately need to give it a try, it is actually some frid toufu which come with some sauce.

And the most important thing is it actually does not smell at all when you put it in you mouth.

But my advice is not to eat it too often because they are reusing the same oil to fry the taufu which is not healty.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10- too long q
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

I had went to this Kajang restaurant all the way from Puchong to Kajang to have their spicy soup, instead of ordering their spicy soup alone i did order this claypot belly pork with salted fish.

The best part of this dish is where they serve it in a claypot, the claypot is able to keep the dish warm, although there is some dried chilli there but it is actually not spicy.

But i cant taste any of the salted fish in this dish maybe they had melt during the process of cooking

I would rate this as 6/10
 
Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

spicy soup Smile Dec 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

 
There is so many new restaurant around the town saying that they are selling the famous spicy soup from Kajang, but does not up to my expectaion as i had tried the original Kajang spicy soup before.

Whenever i'm looking for spicy soup i will purposely go all the way to Kajang even though I am from Puchong. Their spicy soup were come along with pork meat, pork stomach and so on, not everyone would like to eat things like this as sometime there would some funny smell.

No worries i can guarantee you their is none here.

If i were to rate this i would give 9/10
 
Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Honey lemon juice Cry Dec 05, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Group/Family dining | Private Party

We are out of idea what to eat today and we pass by this Rockfish at Puchong. The restaurant was not too obvious to be seen as they have a big banner in front of their restaurant - which is doing their current promotion for set dishes.

The surrounding of the restaurant looks like being inside a pub but the different is the light, they are not as dim as you are in a pub.

I had order a set dish which some along with a free drink , honey lemon juice. I would advice that you wont that this drink as it taste weird. maybe because they use hot water to make it the skin of the lemon produce some bitter taste, even the taste of the honey had been covered by the taste of the bitterness.

If i were to rate this i would give 4/10
 
Date of Visit: Nov 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0