OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
Satay Celup Smile Dec 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | BBQ


[IMG:1
Went to Mellaca for my friend graduation and my friend suggested us to try this satay celup which is quite famous in town. It is actually located somewhere at the town just nest to the road. It is not hard to find you can always use your waze to go there.

When you first arrive you will feel confused as there is two stall next to next and not owed by the same owner. One of it is actually the original owner and the other one is actually the previous chef.

What so special about satay celup is where they use the sauce of satay to cook the food. and it actually something similar to 'lok lok' where you get to choose what you want to eat in a big fridge - in stick.

The price of each stick will be a approximately sixty cent to one ringgit each depends on what you are taking.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Honey lemon juice Cry Dec 05, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Group/Family dining | Private Party

We are out of idea what to eat today and we pass by this Rockfish at Puchong. The restaurant was not too obvious to be seen as they have a big banner in front of their restaurant - which is doing their current promotion for set dishes.

The surrounding of the restaurant looks like being inside a pub but the different is the light, they are not as dim as you are in a pub.

I had order a set dish which some along with a free drink , honey lemon juice. I would advice that you wont that this drink as it taste weird. maybe because they use hot water to make it the skin of the lemon produce some bitter taste, even the taste of the honey had been covered by the taste of the bitterness.

If i were to rate this i would give 4/10
 
Date of Visit: Nov 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sausage Planter Smile Dec 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Group/Family dining | Private Party

 
We are out of idea what to eat today and we pass by this Rockfish at Puchong. The restaurant was not too obvious to be seen as they have a big banner in front of their restaurant - which is doing their current promotion for set dishes.

The surrounding of the restaurant looks like being inside a pub but the different is the light, they are not as dim as you are in a pub.

We had ordered this sausage planter which is highly recommended by their waitress, she told me that it is a combination of three different type of sausages which come along with some salad and mashed potato.

The sausage is nice especially the black pepper one - the taste of the black pepper were not too strong and it will be nicer if you eat it with the sauce they provide, you dont even need chilli sauce for this dish
 
Date of Visit: Nov 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Durian Feast Smile Dec 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung

 
Went for some durian feast last night for a late second round dinner last night. This is the first time i went for a Durian feast which is in buffet style. This durian stall is located just behind the sea park police station at SS2. It is quite easy to be found and actually almost half of the street is full of this durian stall.

Here you can either choose to take the fifteen ringgit buffet and the seven ringgit, the difference is if you gonna take the fifteen ringgit you will get to taste those expensive durian ie: 101, musang king, D24 and so on.

The best part to have the durian here is where they will open the durian to you and serve it in front of you fresh!

you can even exchange if the taste is not up to your expectation.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
After having a cup of coffee at the starbucks nearby, my boyfriend sis decide to walk around at the street nearby to see what type of shop around there. We come into this bakery shop where it quite special compare to others, (i don't even know how to pronounce the name of the shop.)

We come across this green tea red bean loaf, i like red bean that why i choose to buy this bread, the bead were soft, with the red bean - the sweetness taste of the red bean were just match with the green tea taste.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0