OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1494 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 121 to 125 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
Steam fish Smile Sep 17, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Something a must that i would order when i go out for dinner, maybe because i'm not very good in steaming fish this is why i always order steam fish when ever have the chance.

I ordered this talapia fish to be steam plain with soy sauce only, if the fish is fresh this is the best way to have it cooked. besides that steam fish must be eaten while it still hot if not it would not taste nice.

The meat of the fish did not stick to the bone this means that the fish is probably cooked, every bite of it you can taste the freshness of the fish.

If i were to rate this i would probably give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 23, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yau mak OK Sep 17, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Normally for a complete dinner confirm you will be ordering a some dishes where one of it will be a dish of vegetables.

Today i ordered a yau mak as a dish for dinner, i ordered it to be cooked with fu yu, normally old people like my dad will like to eat fu yu but not all of them who like it cause it is actually known as chinese cheese.

Although my dad like it but it is not one of my choice, as it is too salty and i do not know why they cooked it with chilli padi - a bit spicy

from the photo you can clearly see that the vegetables were turning yellow not fresh at all.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 23, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mamic chicken Smile Sep 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
One of the dish that i would recommend you to order is you go out for dinner with a child, my niece like to have this mamic chicken for dinner maybe because the taste of the mamic sauce were abit sweet just nice to have it with white rice.

As per this dish, the sauce were quite good not too sweet or salty, but maybe the chicken meat that the chef use to cook were all chicken breast meat so the texture of the chicken were to rough not nice at all

if i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 23, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hor fun soup Cry Sep 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court | Noodles

 
When you are not well the best food to have is something hot that can have your stomach warm, i ordered a bowl of hor fun soup from this stall.

From the picture you can clearly see that the soup were so plain but there is still very strong taste of msg in the soup. The hor fun soup were come along with some taugeh and some chicken slide.

The thing i hate the most is after i finish this bowl of hor fun soup i need to drink alot of water as the msg in the soup make me more thirsty.

if i were to rate this i would give 4/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 29, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chu cheong fun Smile Sep 16, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court | Noodles

 
Whenever we go to a stall that sell chu cheong fun for sure we would order chu cheong fun with curry sauce and yeong tau fu, but have you ever try it plain with only the oil, sweet soy sauce and some sesame seed.

The most important ingredient to have this chu cheong fun nice is on the sauce, the sauce here were not too sweet or too salty. With some of their chili and the sesame oil the taste of the chu cheong fun were just perfect.

If i were to rate this i would give 9/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0