OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1494 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 106 to 110 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
polo custard Cry Sep 19, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

This is the first time i visited this shop where all of the bread they were selling Hong Kong famous polo bun. Can you imagine that the whole shop with only polo bun with varieties of choices.

I would not really recommend you to try this - polo custard, the texture of the bun were so soft but the problem is with the custard, the strong taste of custard had overtake the taste of the polo bun.

if i were to rate this i would give 6/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

polo ice butter Smile Sep 19, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

This is the first time i visited this shop where all of the bread they were selling Hong Kong famous polo bun. Can you imagine that the whole shop with only polo bun with varieties of choices.

I would strongly recommend you to try this one of their shop signature bun, polo ice butter, when you order this the shop assistant will ask whether you are going to have it now or later this is because the butter that they are using were those that just taken out from the fridge.

After taking a bite from the bun you will feel the butter melting in you mouth.

if i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

polo durian Smile Sep 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

This is the first time i visited this shop where all of the bread they were selling Hong Kong famous polo bun. Can you imagine that the whole shop with only polo bun with varieties of choices.

This is one of the famous bun but confirm not all of us will be choosing this because it is a durian flavor. when i first take it i thought it only smell like durian but at the first i can feel the taste of durian in my mouth, i'm not really a durian lover - does not like it too much.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

chicken chop Smile Sep 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Food court | Steaks / Chops

 
If there is a chance you come to this food court you should definitely try this or any other chicken chop from this stall, from the photo you can clearly see the fries were so fresh - still hot just freshly fried and the most important is the chicken chop such a big portion but the sauce were too less not enough for me, and the sauce were a bit too salty too.

The most important about this dish is it is very cheap only cost me six ringgit.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: May 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta

 

 
I'm just wondering when will my boyfriend get bored with this cham, no matter where he go for dinner or tea sure he will order cham.

The most special of this cham is the name in their menu where they name it coffee mixed with milk tea. do you need to elaborated it so clearly?

But to me the ratio of milk tea in this cham is too much it taste more like milk tea then cham.

If i were to rate this i would give 6/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0