OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 96 to 100 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
soup Smile Sep 19, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | Steamboat/Hotpot

 
The main item of the whole steamboat course - the soup.

We are given five different choices of soup to choose for the base of the soup, i had chooses the spicy - ma lat soup: something sounds like very spicy and another one is the miso soup which is their restaurant recommendation.

The spicy soup were just like normal spicy soup but i like the most is the miso soup, the ingredient of the soup include of vegetables, mushroom, toufu and so on. Besides that they are using their own recipe to make the soup.

However i feel like there is too much msg in the soup as i felt so thirsty after drinking it.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

sauce Smile Sep 19, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | Steamboat/Hotpot

 
Although soup is important in a steamboat meal but the sauce that you choose is important too. different restaurant will prepare different sauce for you to choose, here in this restaurant they too prepare a few different sauce for us to choose.

today i had chooses a few different sauce but mainly based on spicy sauce, the one that i like the most is the thai sauce which is sour and spicy. besides that the dry chilli oil would be a good choice too - not too spicy at all

if i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

steamboat set Smile Sep 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | Steamboat/Hotpot

 
My favorite meal of all, this restaurant was located up stairs where it is hardly seen able but luckily I'm familiar with the surrounding after a few round finally i found it.

It is actually a buffet style steamboat where you order it from a menu instead of getting it from a food bar table.

But remember not to order too much in case can not finish it, i would recommend you to order the pork slides, the dish that i like the most. but not the lamb slides - maybe it is not too fresh.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

sour & spicy vege Smile Sep 19, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

 
In stead of just having bah kut teh only actually you can order dishes like this one, sour and spicy vegetables which is one of my favorite.

Normally people would not like this dish because this dish were normally cooked with left overs but this dishes were a nice choice as the taste of sour and spicy could be a good opening dish.

As for this dish, the taste of sour were strong but to me it is not spicy enough, if they could add more dry chilli to cook it, it would taste better.

If i were to rate this dish i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

chocolate blended Smile Sep 19, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack

 
Definitely i would not recommend you to order this if you are going to have dinner, you will be either spending hours to finish this after dinner or you would be able to finish your main course - maybe not all of us wont be able to finish it but for sure i can not.

This chocolate blended were nice and with strong chocolate taste, they even add in chocolate syrup at the side, it add the chocolate flavor to the drink after the ice melt, however they put in too much milk, the milk taste were too strong.

if i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0