OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1494 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 91 to 95 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
clay pot rice Smile Sep 19, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

 
I'm been looking for nice clay pot rice around kuala lumpur for quite a long time, finally i found this nice clay pot rice at Pudu area.

This clay pot rice were added with sausages, chicken, salted fish and so on. This clay pot rice were nice maybe they add in some sesame oil and the type of soy sauce that they are using are nice, some of them will use soy sauce that were sweet but here they used a salty one

If i were to rate this i would give 9/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

taugeh Smile Sep 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

 
This is one of the dishes that i would order when i go for clay pot rice. this dish is something special if you going to compare it with other restaurant.

Here you can choose to eat it plain as the chef does not mix the sauce with the taugeh, besides that they also put in some fried onion on top of it, the fried onion were nice to be mix together with the taugeh.

Besides that you can control how much oyster sauce that you going to mix with it. The taugeh is so fresh that you can feel the crunchiness of the taugeh.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

rice set Smile Sep 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Stall / Warung | Steaks / Chops | Noodles | Sweets/Snack

 
If you are someone who work in a shopping complex and wanted something cheap for lunch i would recommend you to look for this outlet - normally you can find it in most of the shopping complex.

This rice set were included of their fried chicken and some toufu besides that it also come along with a drink too. This fried chicken were their outlet famous dishes. The chicken is crispy and the meat is not too dry - this means that it is not overcooked just nice.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10

 
Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

grill chicken and pork Smile Sep 19, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | Steamboat/Hotpot

 
Normally when it comes to a buffet style of restaurant i would expect to cook everything my self especially a steamboat buffet restaurant but not to i know when i order this i was told that they will grill it for us as the stove is located at a open space - i'm sitting at an indoor seat.

We had ordered two different meat here - pork and chicken.

They had grill it with tepanyaki sauce - some japanese style of grill. i like the pork more as the sauce had absorbed into the pork compare to the chicken.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

prawn OK Sep 19, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | Steamboat/Hotpot

 
This is a buffet steamboat but they did not put the food on a food bar instead they give us a menu and we are expected to order it from the menu, i ordered this prawn where i expected it to be raw prawn where i can cook it in the soup but not to i expected it was cooked when it were served - grilled.

The prawn were fresh as i peel of the skin it come out easily, normally fresh prawn's skin is easier to peel compare to those not fresh as it will stick to the skin.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0