OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 86 to 90 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Went to this praying dinner at a temple last week where the food were prepared by this restaurant from Sekinchan.

To my surprise, they prepared this soup 佛跳墙 or know as Buddha jumps over the wall in english, this is quite a difficult to cook soup and quite expensive. it is a variety of shark fin soup in Cantonese and Fujian cuisine.

Here i do not think that there is shark fin or abalone inside the soup but there is a lot of herbs and the taste of the soup were all covered with the taste of the herbs.

if i were to rate this i would give 8/10

 
Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Opening meal OK Sep 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Went to this praying dinner at a temple last week where the food were prepared by this restaurant from Sekinchan.

This is the first dish that were serve to us, i thought that it would be a vegetarian dinner but not to i know there is meat and it feels just like having a chinese wedding dinner here, the special thinga with their opening set is where they use mainly seafood as their choice.

From the photo you can clearly see there is small crab shell but the crab meat were taken out replace with minced pork meat and fried. the whole dish does not taste so nice as it taste plain the one i like the most is the fried egg.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

salty vege with pork Smile Sep 20, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

 
If you are going to try a nice bah kut teh at pandan indah i would recommend you to go for this restaurant, they had recently opened a new branch located at the old dolphin cafe - which had closed recently.

Besides ordering the bah kut teh soup i had ordered this salty vegetable with tong po yuk (pork meat). if you had high cholesterol or if you are having dinner with older people i would not recommend you to order this as the meat were very fat.

As for the taste it is quite nice as the vegetables were not too salty - maybe they had soaked it for a period of time before they cook it. The taste of the dish were just nice if you eat it with the rice.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

 
This is one of the famous bah kut teh restaurant that i would recommend you to give it a try at pandan indah, recently they had open a new branch located at the Dolphin cafe - which is closed recently.

When you ordered bah kut teh, there are some side dishes that you must order like taufu pok and yau char guai. The taufu pok that i order were come along with their famous bah kut teh soup but this one is a bit more plain compare to the whole pot of bah kut teh.

As for the yao char guai it is better that you dip it to the soup before you eat it, as the yao char guai were not fresh - not freshly fried.

If i were to rate this dish i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bah kut teh Smile Sep 20, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

 
One of the famous bah kut teh restaurant that i would recommend you to try at Pandan Indah, and recently they had opened a new branch at the old Dolphin cafe which had closed recently.

I ordered this bah kut teh where it come with internal organs, actually you can request it to be with pork meat only - without internal organs as you like.

The soup looks clearer if compare to other restaurant but the aroma of the herbs were very strong, what i do not understand is why they put in the chinese cabbage to the soup, it just slightly destroyed the taste of the bah kut teh but it still taste nice

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0