OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 81 to 85 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
fried spaghetti OK Sep 20, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Noodles | Private Party

 
Went to have dinner at this hond kong style cafe or know as char chan teng in chinese, i had ordered a chinese style fried spaghetti, such a good way they modify it until it does not look french anymore lolx lol

As usual the spaghetti mee is soft, then they fried it with some chicken meat and some green bean, with corn too. I think they did put in some pepper as it tasted abit hot, it tasted ok not too salty just the spaghetti mee is too soft for me

if i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pudding Cry Sep 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Noodles | Private Party

 
Went to have dinner at this hond kong style cafe or know as char chan teng in chinese, i had ordered a set dinner and were asked to choose a desert either a pudding or fruit.

I had chooses this mango pudding, it is actually a very small portion only but still i can not finish it. to me pudding would look like something like jelly but this does not look so, it does not look so soft at all, besides that i feel like i'm eating sugar as it is too sweet.

if i were to rate this i would give 5/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

prawn Smile Sep 20, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Went to this praying dinner at a temple last week where the food were prepared by this restaurant from Sekinchan.

When this dish were served were are wondering what type of vegetables was served to us, but later then only we realize it is actually a dish of prawn. It just look so mess up with the carrot slides.

They firstly fried the prawn and then mixed with the vegetables. The prawn were fresh as it can be easily peeled from the skin and every bite of it you can taste the freshness of the prawn

if i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Silver Pomfret OK Sep 20, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Went to this praying dinner at a temple last week where the food were prepared by this restaurant from Sekinchan.

Steam fish is the most common dish in a chinese dinner but they seldom use silver pomfret to be their choice as this fish is quite expensive.

Besides that they had chooses a fish that is not nice, the size is too big, they had over cooked it, the fish meat were rough and they did not use the steam fish soy sauce to steam it.

if i were to rate this i would give 6/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

sea cucumber Smile Sep 20, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Went to this praying dinner at a temple last week where the food were prepared by this restaurant from Sekinchan.

At first we does not know what dish is this as it does not looks like sea cucumber at all, one of my friend even make fun of it say that it is actually pork skin, it i quite hard to prepare sea cucumber as it will turn hard it you do not know how to cook it.

This dish were ok, the sea cucumber is soft this mean that they had soak it for a period of time but it is too salty maybe the use too buy soy sauce to cook it

if i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0