OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 76 to 80 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
yuk gae jang Smile Sep 22, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Noodles

 
Walked around Sunway Piramid shopping complex for dinner and found this small outlet of korean restaurant near the skiing area. It is a very small outlet where they only have a few choices in their menu.

I had ordered this Yuk Gae Jang which is a type of korean style spicy soup with chicken meat with vegetables served with rice and side dishes.

Although it was a spicy soup but actually it is not spicy at all, i feel like it tasted like normal kimchi - there is chinese cabbage inside the soup just maybe they add in some chicken meat into the some.

But it you were to eat it with rice and side dishes it will complete the whole set course - soup, meat and vegetables.

If i were to rate this i will give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

side dishes Smile Sep 22, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Noodles

 
Walked around Sunway Piramid shopping complex for dinner and found this small outlet of korean restaurant near the skiing area. It is a very small outlet where they only have a few choices in their menu.

We had ordered two set of course where there is side dishes like any other korean restuarant set dishes but the different the type of dishes.

To my surprise i do not know why they use ikan bilis as their side dishes, they just fry it and mix it with some soy sauce, and as for the kimchi it is just the normal kimchi - chinese cabbage with the chilli sauce.

The other one is the steam potato slide + some carrot slide too which is very plain just the natural taste of the vegetables it self

if i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

rice and soup Smile Sep 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Noodles

 
Walked around Sunway Piramid shopping complex for dinner and found this small outlet of korean restaurant near the skiing area. It is a very small outlet where they only have a few choices in their menu.

My boy friend had order a set of kimchi rice set where there is rice and soup in the set. The special things about the rice is where it is in purple colour. Maybe this is their korean styke of rice, at first i thought it would taste something special maybe yam flavor but it just a normal plain rice but with some herbs aroma.

It also come along with a soup which taste like miso soup.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

soup Cry Sep 20, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Noodles | Private Party

 
Went to have dinner at this hond kong style cafe or know as char chan teng in chinese, i had ordered a set dinner and i was given a soup a very small bowl of soup, the bowl is not eben for soup it is actually a ice cream bowl.

However since it is free there is nothing we can complain about it. it is a lo shung tong / carrot borscht soup which is originated from Ukraine but i do not know how they like it to be a Hong Kong style soup.

Maybe it already late almost close that is why their soup is very plain all you can taste is the taste of the potato, not up to my expectation at all, either you give me a good one or you just dont give.

If i were to rate this i would give 4/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bacon bread OK Sep 20, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Noodles | Private Party

 
Went to have dinner at this hond kong style cafe or know as char chan teng in chinese, my boyfriend chooses to try a bread instead of ordering a main course for dinner.

My boyfriend ordered this hong kong style bacon toast bread with egg. When it is served it looks totally different from what we saw from the menu, this is one of the chef recommendation. This toast bread were some along with some salsa sauce.

The bread is just normal, the bacon were to hard not nice at all, feels like having a gum. but the sauce were ok.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0