OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 71 to 75 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
char yuk OK Sep 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Group/Family dining

 
Went for dinner at this newly opened branch at Selayang, they are doing a event this week where you can feel how it was like when you can buy things with only 10 cent. This original restaurant were located at bukit tinggi, the special thing about this restaurant is where they have their own farm to grow all the vegetables at their menu.

We had ordered this char yuk, or as know as fried pork slide, it is actually some pork meat cooked with teriyaki sauce and some onion slide. I do not really like this dish is because the meat is very hard to bite, feels like eating gum but it is not too sweet or too salty.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mee Suah Smile Sep 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Noodles | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

 
Going for a movie later and want to look for something to eat before the movie, we come to this taiwan style food at the LG floor which hide at the corner around a few different restaurant.

I had ordered this mee suah which is one of the taiwan famous mee which is cooked with vinegar and was given some oyster too. When you first order this they will ask whether you want it to be spicy, less spicy or no spicy.

If you can not take spicy i recommend you not to order spicy and ask them for the chilli sauce this is because their chilli say were really very spicy.

Remember to mix the mee suah before you start to eat it because they put the chilli sauce below it.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

curry mee Smile Sep 22, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

 
It is already lunch hour and we have not have our breakfast yet so we decide to have our brunch here.

My boyfriend had ordered this curry mee, where it is served with with curry chicken, remember to eat it while it is hot as when i taste it when the soup is no longer hot, it taste slightly different compare to when it is still hot.

The chicken is ok maybe they had cooked it for some time the chicken texture were soft and there is also taufu there.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bihun soup OK Sep 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

 
It is already lunch hour and we have not have our breakfast yet so we decide to have our brunch here.

I had ordered a bihun soup from their menu and when it was served i did not expect it to be so oily. from the photo you can clearly see that there is a vegetables - not sure whether did they clean it or not as the vegetable were not peeled in pieces.

I would not order this again as they put a lot msg in the soup - feel so thirsty after drinking the soup.

If i were to rate this i would give 6/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bi Bim Guk Su Smile Sep 22, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Noodles

 
Walked around Sunway Piramid shopping complex for dinner and found this small outlet of korean restaurant near the skiing area. It is a very small outlet where they only have a few choices in their menu.

I had ordered this set which is called Bi Bim Guk Su or as know as sweet and sour noodles with vegetables but to me it is not sweet or sour at all but it tasted like kimchi mixed with the noodles and i feel like it tasted abit spicy.

The thing i like the most in this disd is the egg, i like it to be cooked like this where the york is half cooked and actually you can mix it with the noodles.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0