OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
pork slide Smile Sep 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | Seafood

 
Went to this steamboat a day before Merdeka, this steamboat restaurant had a few outlet around kl and selangor. i went to this outlet at Jln Klang lama just to meet up with my friend.

The most important item when you go for a steamboat is the broth and the next will be the pork slide - my favorite of all.

This pork slide is consider ok as it had a few layer of meat and fat on it, the fat is important as it will melt in your mouth when you eat it.

I will rate this 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 30, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

swee + sour chicken OK Sep 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

 
Wanted to have something sweet and sour for lunch so i had ordered this sweet and sour rice. It is just like those normally sweet and sour rice that you commonly found at any hawker or restaurant but the different of this is on the size of the fruits that they put in.

Normally for this dish they will put in some pineapple, cucumber and tomato but everything will be in a very small cube size. here they put it in a bigger size.

Maybe they put in the much of pineapple, it taste too sour. The taste of pineapple had over take the taste of the sweetness.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried lobak kuih OK Sep 24, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Noodles | Dim sum

 
After a long night having all the beer in my stomach, feel hungry and want to have something to eat before going home so my boyfriend and i decide to come here for supper + breakfast.

I had ordered this fried lobak kuih where it is only common at dim sum restaurant. You will also get this at pasar malam but it is usually cooked with egg.here It came in quite a thick and big piece deep fried till golden brown. The edges were crispy and the inner carrot cake was soft. However what i dont like about it is where it is too oily.

If i were to rate this i would give 6/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

wu kok Smile Sep 23, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Noodles | Dim sum

 
After a long night having all the beer in my stomach, feel hungry and want to have something to eat before going home so my boyfriend and i decide to come here for supper + breakfast.

Wu kok is one of my favourite fried stuff in dim sum shop although this is not a dim sum restaurant but they do serve it here. The skin of this wu kok was fluffy and it was deep fried till crispiness. The inner fillings were similar to char siew pao, it was a mixture of pork lean meat and some fats with brown gravy. Not too salty and I tasted some sweetness in it.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried kau chi OK Sep 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Noodles | Dim sum

 
After a long night having all the beer in my stomach, feel hungry and want to have something to eat before going home so my boyfriend and i decide to come here for supper + breakfast.

We had ordered three dishes, one of it is this fried kau chi - fried dumpling. The dumpling were wrapped minced meat inside of it with some vegetables - not sure what type of vegetables is it.

However the skin of the dumpling not crispy enough maybe they had fried for a period of time before they served it out.

If i were to rate this i would give 6/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0