OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 17 Reviews in Malaysia
Abc Smile Sep 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
I'm just wondering why whenever we go back to my hometown the whether would be so hot, so normally i would order ice kacang or as know as ABC ice during lunch. It looks simple like a some ice mixed with brown sugar and some corn on top of it.

But actually below it there is red bean, cendol, grass jelly, peanut and so on. the brown sugar sauce were prepared by themself that is why it wont be too sweet.

Remember to finish it fast as it melt very fast.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 31, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Caramel pudding OK Aug 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam

 
Something so special, I had never try this before, saw the next table ordered this and I asked the waiter what is it, they called it 'Dan tart' but actually it is a caramel pudding.

I had never saw this kind of dish at a restaurant before- thought that this would only appear on a cafe menu. Since it so special I had order one to give it a try. The texture were quite soft but the caramel that pour on top were just too sweet
 
Date of Visit: Aug 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hong Kee Fry fish ball Smile Aug 13, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
Something special that you wont find in any other place, fry fish ball - actually it is not the normally type of fry fish ball that we commonly found, this fry fish ball is made from fish skin , fish meat and flour ( which is almost 50% of the ingredients)

it is best that you take it fresh especially when it is still crunchy, or you can buy it which is not fried yet where you can fry it yourself at home.

The best part of it is it is very cheap - RM0.10 per piece only

if i were to rate this i would give 9/10
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Qing bo leong Smile Aug 13, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
After a long hot day what would you be looking for, something refreshing?

everytime when i go back to my hometown for sure i will be going to this thirty six stall which located next to a river to look for nice food, normally when i am there i will be ordering this Qing Bo Leong which is one of the famous drink here.

This drink is refreshing, not too sweet and sure you will be ordering the second one once you finish it.

If i were to rate this i would give 9/10
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hong Kee Curry Smile Aug 13, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
people always say let go Ipoh to look for some nice food, i suggest that you guys drop by at Kampar before you went to Ipoh, Kampar is a small town after Tapah and before Ipoh.

Altough it is a small town this place has varieties of nice food, like this one that i'm going to introduce.

This is bowl of curry include of pork ball, pork skin, yong taufu and so, what so special with this dish is where all of it is in smaller size compare to those that you find in KL, - most important is it is much more delicious then those sold in KL moreover the price are more cheaper

if i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0