OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 17 Reviews in Malaysia
chu cheong fun Smile Dec 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
One of my favorite dish when i'm back to my hometown but for sure this is not order by me- i cannot finish this portion alone.

This is those normal type of chu cheong fun without anything like prawn or char siew in the core, actually this type of chu cheong fun is something similar to hor fun tasteless but normally i will eat it with say sauce and sesame seed.

In this dish there is curry pork skin which is one of their famous side dishes and the most important it is cheap. The whole plate of chu cheong fun with the side dishes cost less than RM 10 if you are going to have this at Klang Valley area sure it will be costly

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Oct 28, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hong Kee Curry Smile Aug 13, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
people always say let go Ipoh to look for some nice food, i suggest that you guys drop by at Kampar before you went to Ipoh, Kampar is a small town after Tapah and before Ipoh.

Altough it is a small town this place has varieties of nice food, like this one that i'm going to introduce.

This is bowl of curry include of pork ball, pork skin, yong taufu and so, what so special with this dish is where all of it is in smaller size compare to those that you find in KL, - most important is it is much more delicious then those sold in KL moreover the price are more cheaper

if i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Qing bo leong Smile Aug 13, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
After a long hot day what would you be looking for, something refreshing?

everytime when i go back to my hometown for sure i will be going to this thirty six stall which located next to a river to look for nice food, normally when i am there i will be ordering this Qing Bo Leong which is one of the famous drink here.

This drink is refreshing, not too sweet and sure you will be ordering the second one once you finish it.

If i were to rate this i would give 9/10
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry chicken bread Smile Sep 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

 
If you have a chance to visit my hometown, Kampar, i would strongly - really strongly suggest you to try this which is one of my hometown famous food - curry chicken bread.

There were a few restaurant around Kampar that sell this curry chicken bread but this restaurant will be my first choice. the most common different between this restaurant and others is on their bread texture. it is so soft that i bet you that the bread would had finish before the curry chicken.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lam yu bao Smile Sep 16, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
I find it hard to find this bao at kuala lumpur. i recommended my boyfriend to have this as he is a kuala lumpur local - never tried this bao before.

It is actually almost similar to 'char siew' bao but the different is the char siew bao is make of minced pork meat but lam yu bao there is a piece of pork meat inside of it.

Besides that for a bao to taste nice the bun is very important if you have over steamed it, the bun will be too soft, not nice to eat at all. the bun here were still okie.

if i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 31, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0