OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 10 Reviews in Malaysia
Asam sotong Smile Sep 15, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
When this dish were served it look so spicy - as there is some children with us we were worried that they can not eat it. maybe they put in too many yellow ginger that is why it looks so yellowish red, but actually does not taste too spicy at all, they do as in some asam sauce this is why it tasted abit sour, quite good as an opening dish.

This dish were included of sotong and some vegetables, as for the vegetable we was told that it were grown by their own not taken from any third party.

if i were to rate this i would give 9/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bean curb Smile Sep 15, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
The waitress recommended this when we ask for their restaurant signature dish on taufu, she told us that this bean curd were make by their chef and not from third party so we decide to give it a try.

From outside it looked so it had been fried but actually inside it looks like steam egg, very soft, with some of their minced meat and fried bean plus some soy sauce the taufu were not plain anymore.

Beside the soy sauce that they were using were those sweet type not those salty one, it just matched the bean curb.

If i were to rate this i would probably give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry chicken mee Smile Aug 29, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Nasi Lemak

At some where so cold you would want to eat something hot that can keep your body warm, besides that this would something that you would think not too expensive to have at Genting Highlands.

This curry chicken mee is come along with a curry chicken - whole chicken wing which is quite big portion- this is why if I'm the one who order it I would not able to finish it.

The curry were just fine, not too much santan

If I were to rate this I would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi lemak Ayam rendang Smile Aug 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Nasi Lemak

 
Sorry for the incomplete meal photo, I forgotten to take a phot of the food when it was serve but still I manage to take a part of it the main of the dish, Ayam rendang.

This dish were come along with rice- nasi lemak and some sambal too, the portion were quite small but is enough for a girl to consume.

Nothing special with the dish but the chicken texture were quite soft and the spiciness were just ok

If I were to rate this I would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dry fried pork slide OK Sep 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
sorry as the photo looked so blur. This is a dish where the waitress recommended to us, dry fried pork slide. it was cooked with some onion where the pork slide were fried first, then cooked with the onion and some sauce which taste like 'mamic' sauce.

The taste were ok as the sauce were not too sweet but i do not whether did they over fry the pork slide or it actually taste so, the pork were not crunchy and it taste like having a gum.

if i were to rate this i would give 5/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0