OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
Roasted Pork Smile Aug 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam

 
Been wondering what to eat for your lunch? hmm this is where i always go to when i had no idea what to have for lunch, my dad is quite close with this uncle where he will call my dad 'lou ye'.

every time i go there the boss will give me a bigger portion but the price is very cheap.maybe i will be a bit bias while writing this review but you must go and have a try so that you will know that i did not overrated this hawker stall.

This is a roasted pork where it would be expensive if you are going to eat it somewhere else but here for roasted pork rice it is only less then RM4.50 and most important the skin of the pork is still crunchy when it was served.

if i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM4(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sausage Planter Smile Dec 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Group/Family dining | Private Party

 
We are out of idea what to eat today and we pass by this Rockfish at Puchong. The restaurant was not too obvious to be seen as they have a big banner in front of their restaurant - which is doing their current promotion for set dishes.

The surrounding of the restaurant looks like being inside a pub but the different is the light, they are not as dim as you are in a pub.

We had ordered this sausage planter which is highly recommended by their waitress, she told me that it is a combination of three different type of sausages which come along with some salad and mashed potato.

The sausage is nice especially the black pepper one - the taste of the black pepper were not too strong and it will be nicer if you eat it with the sauce they provide, you dont even need chilli sauce for this dish
 
Date of Visit: Nov 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

 
It is quite a rush morning and now it is tea time but we still haven't have our lunch yet, we come to this restaurant when we walked around when we shopping, then decided to take our late lunch here.

I had ordered this set meal where it come along with a pamelo meat with mango sago (free of charge)

I like this very much, when you open this jar all you can see is just the pamelo but actually underneath were full with mango sago, which i s very sweet.

If i were to rate this i would give 9/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mee Suah Smile Aug 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles | Vegetarian | Nasi Lemak

 
it would definitely a headache for those vege eater to look for restaurant which have different varieties of food. Myself is not a vegetarian but sometimes will look for some dish without meat especially during the first and fifteen of the Chinese Lunar Calendar. - try not too kill too many animal tongue

This restaurant is one of my favourite where it had different kind of dishes which is not only in green colour mad

Today when I visit here I feel like a bit fever so I choose to eat mee suah, something to keep my body hot and not too heavy as i'm not feeling too well.

The best thing about this restaurant is it a non smoking one smile

if I were to rate this I would give 9/10

 
Date of Visit: Jul 23, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

udon mee Smile Dec 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

 
When you go to a steamboat restaurant the first thing that you would order confirm will not be this udon mee, especially when you went to a buffet style steamboat restaurant. in a buffet style steamboat restaurant you would think that this will be a waste for you to choose, it is better to choose something else more expensive.

But at here i would recommend you to try this udon mee. Leave the udon mee in the soup for around 5 minutes, take it out then mixed it with the fried onion oil that they provide, if you like it to be spicy mixed it with some chili, or you can eat it with the soup.

It definitely taste nice this i promise you, if i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0