OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 17 Reviews in Malaysia
chu cheong fun Smile Dec 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
One of my favorite dish when i'm back to my hometown but for sure this is not order by me- i cannot finish this portion alone.

This is those normal type of chu cheong fun without anything like prawn or char siew in the core, actually this type of chu cheong fun is something similar to hor fun tasteless but normally i will eat it with say sauce and sesame seed.

In this dish there is curry pork skin which is one of their famous side dishes and the most important it is cheap. The whole plate of chu cheong fun with the side dishes cost less than RM 10 if you are going to have this at Klang Valley area sure it will be costly

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Oct 28, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry chicken bread Smile Sep 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

 
If you have a chance to visit my hometown, Kampar, i would strongly - really strongly suggest you to try this which is one of my hometown famous food - curry chicken bread.

There were a few restaurant around Kampar that sell this curry chicken bread but this restaurant will be my first choice. the most common different between this restaurant and others is on their bread texture. it is so soft that i bet you that the bread would had finish before the curry chicken.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
Although the weather were very hot but still i do not want to miss this tom yam clay pot lou shu fun.

I always like to look for something spicy, and this is something that you should not miss out when you come to visit kampar.

Actually you can either to choose it with yee mee but i like lou shu fun more, this tom yam were not too spicy but there is a strong aroma of lime maybe the aunty that cook this put too much lime sauce. besides that inside the pot you can see there is alot of other ingredients such as pork fu chuk and so on.

The important is you wont able get it so cheap at kl.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 31, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM4

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lam yu bao Smile Sep 16, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
I find it hard to find this bao at kuala lumpur. i recommended my boyfriend to have this as he is a kuala lumpur local - never tried this bao before.

It is actually almost similar to 'char siew' bao but the different is the char siew bao is make of minced pork meat but lam yu bao there is a piece of pork meat inside of it.

Besides that for a bao to taste nice the bun is very important if you have over steamed it, the bun will be too soft, not nice to eat at all. the bun here were still okie.

if i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 31, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Abc Smile Sep 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
I'm just wondering why whenever we go back to my hometown the whether would be so hot, so normally i would order ice kacang or as know as ABC ice during lunch. It looks simple like a some ice mixed with brown sugar and some corn on top of it.

But actually below it there is red bean, cendol, grass jelly, peanut and so on. the brown sugar sauce were prepared by themself that is why it wont be too sweet.

Remember to finish it fast as it melt very fast.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 31, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0