OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 8 Reviews in Malaysia
Satay Celup Smile Dec 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | BBQ


[IMG:1
Went to Mellaca for my friend graduation and my friend suggested us to try this satay celup which is quite famous in town. It is actually located somewhere at the town just nest to the road. It is not hard to find you can always use your waze to go there.

When you first arrive you will feel confused as there is two stall next to next and not owed by the same owner. One of it is actually the original owner and the other one is actually the previous chef.

What so special about satay celup is where they use the sauce of satay to cook the food. and it actually something similar to 'lok lok' where you get to choose what you want to eat in a big fridge - in stick.

The price of each stick will be a approximately sixty cent to one ringgit each depends on what you are taking.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Famous Chicken Rice Ball Smile Jul 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Seafood

 

 

 
One of the most favorite dishes that people will look for when they go to mellaca - Chicken Rice Ball
This is restaurant is located just opposite of 'Sam Suk Gong"
We had spend more then half an hour waiting for the queue before we can taste the delicious chicken rice.
What so special about this chicken rice?
they will not serve you the rice like any other restaurant, the rice will be serve in round shape - like a ping pong size. besides the rice we had order chicken - steam chicken
The Chicken is nice as they were not over cooked
If i were to rate it i would give 9/10
 
Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tiramisu Nadeje Smile Jul 26, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
One of my favourite cake among all, tiramisu mille crepe.
There is a little trick that you need to learn having this, after it reach let it sit for several minutes & have their patience rewarded with pleasure-rich layers of butter-soft creaminess; immaculate in terms of texture, subtle & not too sugary, taste-wise.
If i were to rate this i definite will give 9/10, really hard to find such nice Titamisu else where
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mango Ice Smile Jul 26, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Kopitiam | Noodles | Desserts

 
Mango Lovers, you would be looking for this, after walking under the hot sun along the jonker street you would definitely want to try this....
Mango ice with some 'gula mellaca' it is just the perfect match for each other as the sweetness of gula mellaca does not take over the taste of the mango.
if i were to rate this i will give 9/10 as i like mango a lot.
You would definitely miss the taste of the mango and the ice melting in your mouth
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheese Mille Crepe Smile Jul 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 

 
For cheese lover you definitely will like this, this is one of the famous mille crepe/ cake in Mellaca where there would be a long queue waiting for the cakes.
i had ordered a cheese mille crepe, the layers are fill with custard cream but still the it does not destroy the cheese.
If i would to rate this i will rate it as 9/10 * nothing is perfect lolx*
another good news for mille crepe lover, you no longer need to drive all the way to mellacce to get it as they had a new branch at ss2 pj
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0