OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity3000 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 10 Reviews in Malaysia
Curry chicken mee Smile Aug 29, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Nasi Lemak

At some where so cold you would want to eat something hot that can keep your body warm, besides that this would something that you would think not too expensive to have at Genting Highlands.

This curry chicken mee is come along with a curry chicken - whole chicken wing which is quite big portion- this is why if I'm the one who order it I would not able to finish it.

The curry were just fine, not too much santan

If I were to rate this I would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi lemak Ayam rendang Smile Aug 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Nasi Lemak

 
Sorry for the incomplete meal photo, I forgotten to take a phot of the food when it was serve but still I manage to take a part of it the main of the dish, Ayam rendang.

This dish were come along with rice- nasi lemak and some sambal too, the portion were quite small but is enough for a girl to consume.

Nothing special with the dish but the chicken texture were quite soft and the spiciness were just ok

If I were to rate this I would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Young French bean OK Sep 15, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
This would be a common dish where most of us would cook it at home, the reason we order this dish here is because the waitress told us that the french bean were planted by their own and not taken by any third part farm.

Besides that this is they young type french bean not those that we commonly saw out side, every bit of it you would hear the crunchy sound from the french bean.

Besides that they add in some minced meat to cook it, this is were the dish were not too plain, moreover they put in a lot of garlic in this dish, every bite of it you will taste the garlic.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10

 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dry fried pork slide OK Sep 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
sorry as the photo looked so blur. This is a dish where the waitress recommended to us, dry fried pork slide. it was cooked with some onion where the pork slide were fried first, then cooked with the onion and some sauce which taste like 'mamic' sauce.

The taste were ok as the sauce were not too sweet but i do not whether did they over fry the pork slide or it actually taste so, the pork were not crunchy and it taste like having a gum.

if i were to rate this i would give 5/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The tarik OK Aug 29, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Nasi Lemak

 
From the look of it sure you would know that this is a the Tarik with the Tarik as there is a lot of bubble on top of it.

I don't really like the Tarik this is because the Tarik would cause gastric for those that have gastric, but still this is one of the choice under the set so nothing much to choose, but this was not order by me, my boyfriend order it, not too milky but just ok only

 
Date of Visit: Aug 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0