OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
stewed egg Smile Sep 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

 
After being stuck inside the jam more then two hours finally reached the destination, after reaching the destination feel hungry so we go around to look for something to eat.

I had ordered this stewed egg from the menu, it actually almost similar to those chinese style steam egg and japanese style chawamushi but this are slightly different it were just purely egg alone without any other ingredient inside.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steam Fish Smile Sep 22, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Group/Family dining

 
Went for dinner at this newly opened branch at Selayang, they are doing a event this week where you can feel how it was like when you can buy things with only 10 cent. This original restaurant were located at bukit tinggi, the special thing about this restaurant is where they have their own farm to grow all the vegetables at their menu.

We have no idea what to choose any more so we asked what us their chef recommended dish as the waitress asked us to try this sour and spicy steam fish, as one of our member can not eat spicy so at first we do not one to order this however the waitress told us that it is not too spicy.

They fish were fresh as the meat is not too soft, and the sauce were okie, as it is not too spicy or too sour however it is very expensive as it cost around RM30 for this dish.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Group/Family dining

 
Went for dinner at this newly opened branch at Selayang, they are doing a event this week where you can feel how it was like when you can buy things with only 10 cent. This original restaurant were located at bukit tinggi, the special thing about this restaurant is where they have their own farm to grow all the vegetables at their menu.

This is one of the dish that the waitress recommend us, normally if you going to order this french bean we would order this to be fried plain, but she recommend us to cook it with salty egg.

The best thing about this dish is where they do not use msg or salt to cook it. The taste of the french bean is based on the salty egg. The taste of the were not too salty and the aroma of the salty egg were strong.

If i were to rate this i would give 9/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bean curb Smile Sep 22, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Group/Family dining

 
Went for dinner at this newly opened branch at Selayang, they are doing a event this week where you can feel how it was like when you can buy things with only 10 cent. This original restaurant were located at bukit tinggi, the special thing about this restaurant is where they have their own farm to grow all the vegetables at their menu.

The waitress recommended us to try this dish as the bean curd was make by their chef and not taken by third party. It looked hard but actually it is very soft inside, it taste like stewed egg and plus they add some minced meat and long bean on top of it, it would taste like something for you to bite,.

Besides that the soy sauce that they use were not the normal type - purposely get it from bukit tinggi, it is not too salty to eat with the bean curd

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mee Suah Smile Sep 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Noodles | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

 
Going for a movie later and want to look for something to eat before the movie, we come to this taiwan style food at the LG floor which hide at the corner around a few different restaurant.

I had ordered this mee suah which is one of the taiwan famous mee which is cooked with vinegar and was given some oyster too. When you first order this they will ask whether you want it to be spicy, less spicy or no spicy.

If you can not take spicy i recommend you not to order spicy and ask them for the chilli sauce this is because their chilli say were really very spicy.

Remember to mix the mee suah before you start to eat it because they put the chilli sauce below it.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0