OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
Chocolate cake Smile Sep 24, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
My friend brought me to this bakery shop - which she think that this bakery is quite unique compare to others with their own design, cake, biscuit and so on.

We had ordered this chocolate cake where it come along with a piece of paper on top of it showing the bakery name.

My boyfriend definitely would not like this as there is a layer of cheese in between, maybe because they used dark chocolate to make it, the chocolate cake does not taste too sweet.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pork slide Smile Sep 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | Seafood

 
Went to this steamboat a day before Merdeka, this steamboat restaurant had a few outlet around kl and selangor. i went to this outlet at Jln Klang lama just to meet up with my friend.

The most important item when you go for a steamboat is the broth and the next will be the pork slide - my favorite of all.

This pork slide is consider ok as it had a few layer of meat and fat on it, the fat is important as it will melt in your mouth when you eat it.

I will rate this 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 30, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

wu kok Smile Sep 23, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Noodles | Dim sum

 
After a long night having all the beer in my stomach, feel hungry and want to have something to eat before going home so my boyfriend and i decide to come here for supper + breakfast.

Wu kok is one of my favourite fried stuff in dim sum shop although this is not a dim sum restaurant but they do serve it here. The skin of this wu kok was fluffy and it was deep fried till crispiness. The inner fillings were similar to char siew pao, it was a mixture of pork lean meat and some fats with brown gravy. Not too salty and I tasted some sweetness in it.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

minced meat rice box Smile Sep 23, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Noodles | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

 
Going for a movie later and want to look for something to eat before the movie, we come to this taiwan style food at the LG floor which hide at the corner around a few different restaurant.

My boy friend had ordered this minced meat rice box where there is minced meat with half of the hard boil egg with some vegetables on top of the rice. The minced meat were quite a lot luckily it is not too salty and my boy friend still eat with their famous chilli. But remember do not take too much of the chilli as it is very spicy until the lips and tongue will be numb.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

 
After being stuck inside the jam more then two hours finally reached the destination, after reaching the destination feel hungry so we go around to look for something to eat.

I had ordered this chicken spaghetti with tomato sauce for lunch, the different between this and another restaurant is where the spaghetti was wrapped in aluminum foil paper, this is why the spaghetti is still hot when it is served.

The sauce were cooked with chicken - not in minced but in pieces. Besides that cheese were added into it that why there were a strong cheese aroma when you open it.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0