OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
Hak Bear Guak Smile Sep 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Group/Family dining | Special Occasion Dining

 
Quite less people would know about this restaurant because it was hidden in a housing area at Taman Mastiara, i would strongly recommended you to give it a try here, they have a few signature dishes which you wont be able to try else where.

We had ordered this, hak bear guak - one of their restaurant signature dish, it is actually pork ribs cooked with their own recipe - not sure whether they cook it with beer or not but it actually taste sweet. The meat texture were not too hard, normally rib's meat would be very hard to bite.

This dish would be better if they come along with more sauce as we could eat it with the rice.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
This was my first time visited this restaurant and the dishes were so delicious, definitely will visit it again in future!lol

The design of the restaurant look so high end, just like those high class restaurant where the waitress were so friendly - they would be in pairs when they come to serve you, there is no government tax charged, only a five percent service tax were charged and the price of the dishes were reasonable.

We had ordered one soup which is this hot pepper pig stomach soup, the soup is still consider okie for me as it is not too hot with the hot pepper but abit too salty - but it still consider cheap as they give a lot of pig stomach.

if i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM18(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

crispy nam yu pork Smile Sep 24, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
This was my first time visited this restaurant and the dishes were so delicious, definitely will visit it again in future!lol

The design of the restaurant look so high end, just like those high class restaurant where the waitress were so friendly - they would be in pairs when they come to serve you, there is no government tax charged, only a five percent service tax were charged and the price of the dishes were reasonable.

We had ordered this nam yu pork where it was served with chilli sauce. The pork were crispy and the taste of the nam yu were strong but not too salty. it taste nicer when you eat it with the chilli sauce.

if i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM16(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

braised stuffed bean curb Smile Sep 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
This was my first time visited this restaurant and the dishes were so delicious, definitely will visit it again in future!lol

The design of the restaurant look so high end, just like those high class restaurant where the waitress were so friendly - they would be in pairs when they come to serve you, there is no government tax charged, only a five percent service tax were charged and the price of the dishes were reasonable.

We had out of idea what to order and was recommended by the waitress to try this, one of the chef recommendation - which is make by their chef using their own recipe. Inside of the bean curb it was filled with meat and vegetables and was served in a bowl of soup.

If i were to rate this i would give 9/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mille Crepe Smile Sep 24, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
My friend brought me to this bakery shop - which she think that this bakery is quite unique compare to others with their own design, cake, biscuit and so on.

We had ordered this mille crepe where it come along with a piece of paper on top of it showing the bakery name.

It is actually a milk mille crepe with a lot of cream within the layer. The first few when you start to eat it, it still taste ok but the more you eat you will feel like it is too sweet.

if i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0