OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1468 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
breakfast set Cry Dec 27, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Bakery / Cake / Kuih | Private Party

 
This is one of the dishes that I will not recommend you to order. From the photo alone you could tell that this dish will definite not up to my expectation. Even a normal western breakfast set from a kopitiam or food court will be better then this one.

It taste normal nothing special, but it shows that they are very stingy, just a few fries are given, two spoon of baked beans and two nugget, the picture in their menu were really for illustration purpose.

So disappointed with it. If I were to rate this I would give 4/10
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Honey lemon juice Cry Dec 05, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Group/Family dining | Private Party

We are out of idea what to eat today and we pass by this Rockfish at Puchong. The restaurant was not too obvious to be seen as they have a big banner in front of their restaurant - which is doing their current promotion for set dishes.

The surrounding of the restaurant looks like being inside a pub but the different is the light, they are not as dim as you are in a pub.

I had order a set dish which some along with a free drink , honey lemon juice. I would advice that you wont that this drink as it taste weird. maybe because they use hot water to make it the skin of the lemon produce some bitter taste, even the taste of the honey had been covered by the taste of the bitterness.

If i were to rate this i would give 4/10
 
Date of Visit: Nov 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Satay Cry Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

 
Old Town is introducing some new things in their menu again, this time they had included satay in their menu.

Although it looked just like those satay that we ate at mamak stall but the taste is completely unacceptable by me, normally when satay is served the first thing that would catch your attention is the aroma but this one they reheat it with the microwave oven, not tasty at all. Moverover it is very expensive, six stick cost us thirteen ringgit

If i were to rate this i would give 5/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 28, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

mongolia chicken chop rice Cry Sep 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

 
We had been going around setapak to look for something for brunch and end up here at pat kin pat sun, it is just a terrible experience this afternoon here. We went up stair and was not given a choice to choose where we want to sit. Besides that the air conditional is spoil water is dripping on the floor, no one is around to take our order.

but i had decide to stay for brunch since we are there, i had ordered a mongolia chicken chop rice and had regret ordering it. It is actually a normal - very dry fried chicken chop with a little bit of sauce.

The taste was terrible as the chicken was too dry and was just given a piece of cucumber and a piece of tomato.

If i were to rate this i would give 3/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

soup Cry Sep 20, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Noodles | Private Party

 
Went to have dinner at this hond kong style cafe or know as char chan teng in chinese, i had ordered a set dinner and i was given a soup a very small bowl of soup, the bowl is not eben for soup it is actually a ice cream bowl.

However since it is free there is nothing we can complain about it. it is a lo shung tong / carrot borscht soup which is originated from Ukraine but i do not know how they like it to be a Hong Kong style soup.

Maybe it already late almost close that is why their soup is very plain all you can taste is the taste of the potato, not up to my expectation at all, either you give me a good one or you just dont give.

If i were to rate this i would give 4/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0