OpenRice Index
  
Catherine BeeTan
This is Catherine BeeTan living in Bukit Mertajam. I like to hang out in Puchong, Bukit Mertajam. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Coffee, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review5 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity78 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos827 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1136 Follower(s)
Catherine BeeTan  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 5 Reviews in Malaysia
Thai Food and Coffee OK Jul 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Halal

Love the atmosphere in this place. Green curry, papaya salad, vegetable omelette, belacan fried rice, pork leg with basil, Milk Tea, Iced Coffee, Phad Thai, Tom Yum.... What food thai eat also can find here. But I think their dishes to be sweeter than normal. A bit disappointed...
The restaurant is inside a mall. There got a a lot parking spaces

 
Green Tea

Green Tea

 
. Have visited several times, recommended.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tom Yum
 
Date of Visit: Apr 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hang Out with Your BFF Here Smile Jul 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Juices & Smoothies / Bubble Tea / Tea | Sweets/Snack

The shop interior looks vintage and full of typical english floral design. Welcome ladies come to enjoy a cup of tea. Very clean, and a warm place.
Prices are fantastic for what you get. Big portion for one person. I had Teriyaki chicken rice and the chicken is just JUICY!!! And they served the lavender cheesecake, very rare but taste special. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lavender Cheesecake
 
Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bubble Tea Time Smile Jul 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Juices & Smoothies / Bubble Tea / Tea

All their bubble Teas are just nice. Not really got signature drinks, overall this is a nice combination of flavors. Their staffs are friendly, know how to talk and recommend the best for customers. They also let customers to choose what sugar level and ice level. And the boss is responsibility and passionate person. He must comes to shop everyday to continue providing high quality drinking water for their customers. I love this place. It's once of my favorite bubble tea spots.
Peach Red Tea

Peach Red Tea

 
 
Date of Visit: May 16, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Condol Ever Smile Jul 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung | Desserts

One of the must-try-dessert when summer day! You can choose the varying from basic to varieties like adding sticky rice, red bean, ice cream, sweet corn,and some places even got red sago too. The green starch noodles were redolent of pandan leaves extract. Can you imagine how everyone willing stand under the hot sun and still enjoying the cendol? Trust me,
Cendol

Cendol

 
It worth to come again and again.
Another note, the boss is creative enough. He show us his business card and his position he put is CEO. cute~
 
Date of Visit: May 25, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM2(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Penang Assam Laksa Smile Jul 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Noodles

Laksa with Prawn paste

Laksa with Prawn paste

 
ASAM LAKSA IS AWESOME! All I can say is that you will regret if you don't have a taste of it!
It consists of thick rice noodles covered with a fish-based soup. And you can pour some prawn paste too. The soup was cooked to perfection (texture and taste). Heavy smell of fish!
Parking is a problem every public holiday season. Meal came out very quickly and was a very generous serve.
 
Date of Visit: May 25, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM4(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend