OpenRice Index
  
AirWalker
This is AirWalker living in Sungai Buloh. I work in Petaling Jaya (North). Taiwanese, Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Kopitiam, Café, Restaurant and Dim sum, Nasi Lemak, Steamboat/Hotpot.
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review422 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity590 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos984 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
AirWalker  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 422 Reviews in Malaysia
Bushtucker Burger Smile Nov 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Bar & Pub | Burgers / Sandwiches | Group/Family dining

Bushtucker

Bushtucker

 
Fatboy's Burger Bar is one of the burger specialist in town. It is located at Publika, Solaris Dutamas. This is a Singaporean brand and this restaurant is the first outlet in Malaysia.

It has modern interior design with white and black as the main colour. The wall has fancy cartoon wall sticker and they even put up their main menu on the wall. At the left end corner of the restaurant is their drinks preparing kitchen and there is a wall separated out the main kitchen with a long rectangular window open up for waiter to serve the prepared food from chef. There are few tables prepared outside of the restaurant as well, mainly for smokers.

I am quite satisfy with the waiter here. One of them help us to find a table for 2, bring us the menu and even gives us some good recommendations on the burger to choose from. Surprisingly, the burger served quite fast although the restaurant is full house.

One of the speciality here is you can build-your-own burger anyway you want. Just choose from a list of buns, patties, cheeses, add-ons and sauce and your burger will be cooked and served. If you don't want to scratch you head thinking of how to build a burger, you can choose from their Speciality Burgers Menu which has lots of ready build burgers to choose from.

Since this is first time here and don't dare to build my own burger, I have decided to order Bushtucker Burger. The ingredients include grill beef patty, bacon, melted emmenthal cheese, beetroot, wild arugula, and garlic aioli on whole wheat bun. The beef patty is really juicy and tender as the patty is made from minced beef. One thing I felt weird is the taste of the wild arugula, may be this is the first time I try this vegetable. The burger is quite big in portion, you need to cut into half so that easy to eat. It comes with long thick fries as well, which are very crispy and tasty. Overall, I think the burger is really delicious and finger licking good and I can say some far is the most tasty burger I ever have. Price wise is expensive and I think still affordable and worth every penny for it's food quality.

So for burger lovers, don't forget to try the burger here. smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Buushtucker
 
Date of Visit: Nov 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Aka Musashi Ramen Smile Sep 30, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food court | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Menya Musashi is located at First Floor, Isetan One Utama Shopping Centre. It is named after a legendary samurai, Miyamoto Musashi, who was famous for his double sword style. You need to place your order and pay first at the counter before taking your seat. But don't worry, they will serve you the food. It has a open concept kitchen where you can see how the food is being prepared. You can feel the atmosphere full with energy as you can hear the chefs shouting out some Japanese word loudly when they pull the noodles to the air from the boling water to strain them. This is an interesting view in this restaurant. I have ordered Aka Musashi Ramen, which comes with 2 pieces of roasted pork, half egg, spring onion and black fungus. The soup based is called Aka, which means home made musashi chilli flavour oil. The noodles is firm, thick and quite chewy. The broth looks red and spicy and it taste creamy and rich with flavour. The pork slices is tender and tasty. I would recommend this for anyone who like spicy dish. Overall, I think the whole dish is amazing.

 

 

 
Aka Musashi Ramen

Aka Musashi Ramen

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Aka Musashi Ramen
 
Spending per head: Approximately RM26(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kuro Musashi Ramen Smile Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food court | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Menya Musashi is located at First Floor, Isetan One Utama Shopping Centre. It is named after a legendary samurai, Miyamoto Musashi, who was famous for his double sword style. You need to place your order and pay first at the counter before taking your seat. But don't worry, they will serve you the food. It has a open concept kitchen where you can see how the food is being prepared. You can feel the atmosphere full with energy as you can hear the chefs shouting out some Japanese word loudly when they pull the noodles to the air from the boling water to strain them. This is an interesting view in this restaurant. I have ordered Kuro Musashi Ramen, which comes with 2 pieces of roasted pork, half egg, spring onion and black fungus. The soup based is called Kuro, which means special oil combined of fried shallots and garlic flavour oil. The noodles is firm, thick and quite chewy. The broth looks dark and thick and it taste creamy and rice with flavour. The pork slices is tender and tasty. Overall, I think the whole dish is amazing.

 

 
Green Tea

Green Tea

 

 
Kuro Musashi Ramen

Kuro Musashi Ramen

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kuro Musashi Ramen
 
Spending per head: Approximately RM26(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soft Tuna Smile Sep 30, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Stall / Warung | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

One of the Komugi Bakery branch is located at Level CC, Paradigm Mall. It is just opened in Arpil 2013. It showcases the best of Japanese café culture and traditional French baking. Some of their signature pastry are Hanjuku Cheese Cakes, Hokkaido Cheese Tarts, Matcha Red Bean Swiss Roll, Apple Cream Cheese Danish ..etc. Once you enter the bakery shop, you can see plenty unique pastry that cannot find in normal bakery shop. I have bought Soft Tuna. It is basically a bread with tuna filling inside. The outer skin of the bread is topped with mayo sauce. The bread is so soft as it just come out from oven. One word to describe, yummy and cheap.
Soft Tuna

Soft Tuna

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Soft Tuna
 
Date of Visit: Sep 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM2(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cherry Brioche Smile Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Stall / Warung | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

One of the Komugi Bakery branch is located at Level CC, Paradigm Mall. It is just opened in Arpil 2013. It showcases the best of Japanese café culture and traditional French baking. Some of their signature pastry are Hanjuku Cheese Cakes, Hokkaido Cheese Tarts, Matcha Red Bean Swiss Roll, Apple Cream Cheese Danish ..etc. Once you enter the bakery shop, you can see plenty unique pastry that cannot find in normal bakery shop. I have bought Cherry Brioche. It is basically a pastry with cherry filling in the middle and it is so yummy.
Cherry Brioche

Cherry Brioche

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cherry Brioche
 
Date of Visit: Sep 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0