OpenRice Index
  
wanjoeyee
This is wanjoeyee .
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review20 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity252 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos157 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant15 My Restaurant(s)
Follow30 Following
粉絲261 Follower(s)
wanjoeyee  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 20 Reviews in Malaysia
Thai food! OK Apr 03, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

Despite this super hot and dry season, my family and I decided to try out something spicy and made-our-body-sweat meal, Thai food.

We had chosen Khun De Thai as our destination.

Seldom taking Thai food before, but this meal gained a thumbs-up from my father.

The Tomyam Kung is fragrant and full of lovely and fresh seafood.

We got indulged to pick up the 'lala' non-stop giving credit to its marvelous spice.

Lastly, kangkung is an average dish to be ordered.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tomyam Kung
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DIMSUM Smile Mar 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Dim sum | Special Occasion Dining

Dimsum is the best meal which can create a close bond between the eaters.
We have a pleasant dining experience for it since I was craving for dimsum so long and finally had it last 2 weeks.

I would recommend the "Liu sha pau" as the custard filling is satisfied and not sweet though.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Happy breakfast! Smile Mar 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Nasi Lemak

What will you often take for breakfast?
An egg? A cup of hot coffee? Or an ordinary nasi lemak just to kick start your day?
Toh Soon Cafe is a famous cafe because of its strategic location nearby Komtar and it's frequent visit by the Chief Minister of Penang.Its roast bread with kaya and butter is very creamy and fragrant.A nice try!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Milk tea & Roast bread
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

HUMBLE BEGINNING  Smile Mar 20, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

It is a good and humble beginning for the sweet and delightful cake experience.
A good try anyway!

Rasberry brings out the unique fragrant of the cake which I personally love it. The cheesecake texture is smooth and multi-layered. A great dessert when you want to cope with STRESS.
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

HUMBLE BEGINNING  Smile Mar 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
It is a good and humble beginning for the sweet and delightful cake experience.
A good try anyway!

Rasberry brings out the unique fragrant of the cake which I personally love it. The cheesecake texture is smooth and multi-layered. A great dessert when you want to cope with STRESS.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Rasberry Cheese Cake
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0