OpenRice Index
  
drunkwithcaffeine
This is drunkwithcaffeine living in Cyberjaya. I am a Student, work in Cyberjaya. I like to hang out in Subang, Puchong, Petaling Jaya. Asian Variety, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Bak Kut Teh, Desserts, Steaks / Chops.
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review74 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity371 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos328 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant59 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲456 Follower(s)
drunkwithcaffeine  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 74 Reviews in Malaysia
Normal for me OK Mar 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

 

 
Mee Tamparuli. Looks somewhat same but taste completely different with Mee Tuaran. I like Mee Tuaran better though. Didn't like this one. Not sure why. The others think this is very very nice, but not me.

 
At first I thought these were fish paste but turns out they are actually made from pork!
 
Spending per head: Approximately RM6(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dong xin meatball, a must eat! Smile Mar 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
RM7

RM7

 
RM7

RM7

 
I have to say this though, the portion of the food is actually quite a lot. I only managed to finish half of my kon lou mee and I was so so so so so full. Even they guys are very full after eating their own portion.
RM7

RM7

 
Soup that comes with the kon lou mee, which has the "pig insides" in it. Better tell them to not include them in when you're ordering. I was so hungry and blur back then, I just nod to everything and ended up with this which is kind of a waste.

 
RM7

RM7

 
Which is a MUST ORDER food here! (IMO) How the dong xin meatball's inside looks like. Which I have no idea what these are but it's very delicious!
RM4

RM4

 
The leong fun that they served has barley and some other things in it, which is quite special and it's worth a try too. Wanted to order the cendol at first but it was sold out. Better luck next time.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mee Soup,Dong Xin Meatball,Leong fun
 
Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bad! Banned Cry Mar 12, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

Amelio has a really nice looking environment and it gave me a really good impression at first... note: at first. The waitress serving us was very friendly and quite cheeky too, but she served us very well. The menu was very attractive as they have many pictures of the food that they serve. I think this is my first time seeing a 20(or so)-paged menu in my whole life. We were very much impressed by the menu so we had a very high expectation of the food.
But when the food finally came... it was very disappointing.
RM16.90

RM16.90

 
We ordered a big salad and I think it's obvious that the restaurant's boss is a cheapskate. Given the name of "Avocado and mandarin orange salad", we expect more of them, but they just gave tiny amount of it. It's like less than half of an avocado and 2/3 of an orange.
RM13.90

RM13.90

 
Pizza is very tiny and the bread was super thin. The amount of topping on this pizza just make me frown. Tasted ordinary.
RM28.90

RM28.90

 
Again, the pizza was tiny despite the price, but at least the topping was better than the last one. The crust was very thin also. I don't prefer thin pizzas.
RM15.90

RM15.90

 
As the name suggest, the panna cotta is served in shot glasses. To our surprise, the syrup was extremely sweet as it was very viscous. Everyone of us who had a taste immediately grimaced and pass it to the other person. The only flavour that was tolerable was the chocolate flavored one. About the panna cotta itself, I'd say it didn't have that milky taste that I was hoping for and the texture felt like pudding.

The amount of money that we were charged made our jaws dropped. Seriously it wasn't worth it because it was too expensive. With this kind of price, we were expecting really high quality food but no. We've been scammed. Big time.

Their ice lemon tea was super dilute and it just taste like water with a hint of bitterness, I can barely taste the lemon. I seriously don't know how they can make it taste this bad. Do not ever order the mixed german berry, it smells like antibiotic and is sour-ish. The roasted almond chocolate... taste like chocolate drink that I normally make at home with Van houten cocoa powder. There wasn't a hint of almond too!
Basically, everything we ordered was a big let-down. The cook was incredibly horrible and they can even ruin a simple lemon tea. We were basically shocked all over (kiri, kanan, center pun kena) on the quality of the food and drinks despite our first impression on the outlook of the place.
 
Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Meh... OK Mar 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
At a new place in Oakland called Big Mouth. It's kind of like a high-end burger joint like Burger Lab or so. Prices ranging from RM12.90 to RM 52++. Yes, there's a 10 inch burger that will actually cost you for more than fifty ringgit.
Chicken patty

Chicken patty

 
I ordered the urm... I forgot. Some chicken something something. Taste okay, not bad. He ordered Beef Burger 69, that one was better. I think I should order beef for burger next time.
 
Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

RM12-30 onwards

RM12-30 onwards

 
We chose the smallest size, that explains the portion of the dish that you see above. Super love this as the scent of the herbs and spices are thick enough.
RM12/15/20/25

RM12/15/20/25

 
I love "Pig leg vinegar" that is why I couldn't pass the chance on trying theirs. The vinegar was just sweet and doesn't have that "sharp acidic" taste that vinegar normally has. In my opinion, I would prefer it if it's more of sweet and sour taste instead of just plain sweet.
RM10/15/20/25

RM10/15/20/25

 
RM10/15/20/25

RM10/15/20/25

 
What can I say? I'm also a "pig intestine soup" lover. The fresh combination of salted cabbage and mesentery soup is something new to me, and it's so good!
RM15/20/25

RM15/20/25

 
No santan used but it doesn't taste any different from the normal rendang dish.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pig's Mesentery with Pepper Corns & Salted Mustard Cabbage,Asam Stingray
 
Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0