OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3666 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 579 Reviews in Malaysia
Raku Pizza  OK Jan 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta


Before my show, "Big Shorts" at TGV Sunway Pyramid, I thought of eating at Subang Jaya SS15 as I was already fed up of eating at Sunway Pyramid where I was going back and forth all the while last 2 weeks. Since I have always wanted to try Raku Pizza which serves Japanese pizza, I had no qualms about trying this afternoon. After all, it was so sizzling hot so I did not want to take too many rounds around.

The whole cafe is manned by 2 immigrants which caused the beverage to be horrible. The beverages are just a string of fancy names with terrible taste.

It took so long for the pizzas to arrive perhaps because they are no experts. Thank god I was not too hungry today otherwise I would have had gastric. Honey Yuzu Latte (RM 8)

When the latte came, I was shocked at the amount of foam on top, as though there is bubble bath on top. I digged out all the foam aside. I found out that at the bottom was just the citrus pieces from the bottle. I did not finish drinking this though I am not the type to waste food.

 
Strawberry Mint Soda (RM 8)

The soda was keyed in as strawberry flavour but turned out to be apple soda because the waiter was confused. Normal and not much flavours inside.Edo Samurai (RM 12.90)

This contains chicken karaage with bonito flakes and Japanese mayonaise and shredded seaweed. The crust is not what I have expected for Japanese pizza.

 
Hokkaido Caterpillar (RM 16.90)

This is actually soft shell crab on top of the pizza with similar ingredients as the other pizzas. I like the soft shell crab a lot.

 
Details:

Address: No. 80 Ground Floor, Jalan SS15/4D 47500 Subang Jaya Selangor

Tel: 03 56312188

 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 24, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM45.80

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MOF Japanese Dining  OK Jan 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato


I was shopping at Sunway Pyramid with my friend after a terrific movie of Big Shorts regarding the financial crisis in 2008. Then I was hungry because my lunch of Japanese Pizza was not good enough. I came here because I initially thought they still have the RM 9.90 set deal as I have asked the waiter last night but they decided to offer it today. It seems like MOF food price is becoming more reasonable nowadays.

Chicken Teppan Gozen (RM 28.51 with GST)

The sets listed under the Christmas and New Year promotions are very value-for-money at only RM 26.90 for the whole set containing rice, 1 main dish, sashimi, chicken karaage don with rice, miso soup, 2 pieces of watermelon, and iced matcha. I ordered this set due to the 3 thin slices of salmon. There are also teppanyaki chicken with bean sprouts and carrots. I love teppanyaki and sashimi. The salad is also quite tasty without overload of salad cream or mayonaise. I did not order the one with vegetable tempura. Me and my friend shared this item alone.

 

 
Teppanyaki chicken and bean sprouts and salmon sashimi

 
Add-on of gelato/soft ice-cream costs RM 3.90 (RM 4.13 with GST) whereas the ice-cream with toppings cost RM 5.90. I ordered the Caramel Almond gelato which turned out to have the caramel overshadowing the taste of the almond. I did not like the gelato which has too much cream and milk inside.The service is very good because the attentive waiters brought the serviettes when my friend kept sneezing.

Details:

Address: (F1.67), [Blue Zone], Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall, No 3, Jalan PJS 11/15, Bandar Sunway, 46150 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  teppanyaki
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 24, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35.90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Zhia Kitchen @ Sunway Pyramid  Smile Jan 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles


Initially my friend's family wanted to dine at Kim Gary but the a/c was spoilt so I suggested we eat here instead whereby the price is quite reasonable. Furthermore, I found a private corner with a table for 10 pax, cooling a/c and also comfort.

These are what we ordered for dinner:

 
1. Egg Fu Yong (RM 10)

This is actually egg omelette with some ingredients inside such as vegetables. I find it a bit too salty.

2. Broccoli with Scallops (RM 28)

I was attracted to the photo showing big broccolli and scallops like how people eat in weddings but in actual fact, they were very small.

 
3. Village Chicken with Ginger (RM 17)

The chicken is similar to what we have at the chicken rice shop/stall. The greenish ginger was delicious to be eaten together.

 
4. Pineapple Seafood Fried Rice (RM 14.90)

This is the best of the lot. In fact, this restaurant is popular for its fried rice variety. It is very fragrant and the smell of pineapple emits out. The pineapple cubes, cashew nuts, egg, and a few big prawns and octopus make this dish very well worth the price paid.

 
5. Fried Soft Shell Crab (RM 11.90)

The soft shell crab has some chilli taste inside and crispiness is retained.

 
6. Mongolia Beef (RM 18)

The beef is quite tasty and sliced thinly. The flavours infused are very strong.

 
I had Hot Chrysanthemum Ginseng which is quite tasty and not sweet at all.

Details:

Address: Lot OB2-G-U3A, Ground Floor, Oasis Boulevard 2, Sunway Pyramid.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  pineapple fried rice,soft shell crab
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 21, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM143.55

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Golly Miss Molly  OK Jan 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack


A group of my colleagues who are smokers like this place a lot simply because of the easy parking and also open air balcony area for them to eat and smoke without going to the old stuffy kopitiam.

We came here to celebrate my friend, Angeline's birthday, which I owed her a week ago.

I love the quote written with chalk outside "Money can't buy happiness but it can buy coffee which is pretty close."

Here they serve the coffee at drinking temperatures of 65-70 degrees celcius and we have to ask the waiter to make it hotter if we want. I missed this sign so my coffee cooled down fast.

The place is very small with tiny tables here and there to maximise the space constraint.

I ordered a Cappucino for about RM 11-14. I am not sure of the price because it was written in the receipt which my colleague took. The coffee is quite alright. I like the fact that the Iranian barista made each foam design different, eg. mine and Angeline's were heart-shaped whereas my other friend got one that look like a lady.

 
Rachel's Flat White

 
My cappuccino

 
Angeline's Hot Chocolate

Angeline's hot chocolate has a big heart on top, that is perfectly made. They are famous for this but I did not try it.

The chicken chop has a very small portion but it definitely looks good and healthy with broccoli instead of the common mayonaise overloaded salad.

 
Chicken Spaghetti (RM 11-12)

The spaghetti is simple with bolognaise sauce but it is thick enough to engulf every single strand of spaghetti. Can you believe it that my friend Angeline was so loyal that she ate this two days in a row?

 
Chicken Risotto (RM 15)

I believe this is the cheapest risotto I have ever eaten so far. There was so much cheese inside cooked together with the rice and many pieces of fried chicken.

 
Details:

Address: Coffee Good Golly Miss Molly

G-005 Ground Floor, Millennium Square, Jalan 14/1, Petaling Jaya

Open noon-8pm

 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Little Fat Duck @ One Utama  OK Jan 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | French | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta


The first Little Fat Duck I have been was at Tropicana Mall and since we were on a budget and I spotted this small cafe at the old wing lower ground food zone in One Utama on Saturday, 22 Jan 2016, we went there for dinner after watching Ride Along 2 Comedy at TGV with my free movie tickets.

The prices here are super reasonable for workers and students alike.

Pesto Spaghetti (RM 6) - Costs RM 5 on Pesto Day

Since the price is super cheap, the accompanying dish like the deep fried fish is very small. I preferred the non-fried dory fish that was served together with this pesto the other day.

 
Grilled Chicken with Mashed Potato (RM 15) Set for Friday

This comes together with iced lemon tea (super sweet), milk pudding, hard mashed potato and a small grilled drumstick. There is also sauce poured on top. I kept eating this with chilli powder since there was not much spice. The chicken is tender enough.

 
Details: Address: LGK102A-LGK103, Lebuh Bandar Utama, Bandar Utama City Centre, Bandar Utama, 47800 Petaling Jaya

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 22, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM22

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0