OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3666 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 579 Reviews in Malaysia
Panchos  Smile Feb 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Mexican | Restaurant


We ordered the chicken, beef and also fish soft tacos whereby 3 pieces cost RM 21 whereas 1 piece cost RM 7 plus. To my friend, he thought that the tacos is just normal as we could not differentiate the chicken/fish/beef fillings as from the outside, all look the same with the onion and tomato salsa.

More stories in http://catherineseeyenleng.blogspot.my/2016/02/panchos.html

 

 
I like the fact that we can eat nachos with a myriad of sauces like mandarin orange, jalapeno and original. We could also have sliced preserved jalapeno.

 
Details: Address: T-041B Level 3 Mezzanine. Mid
Valley Megamall, Mid Valley City, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala
Lumpur, Malaysia

 
Recommended Dish(es):  tacos
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pasta Zanmai @ Main Place USJ  Smile Feb 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Seafood


We ordered the Mini Pasta Set 2 for less than RM 30.

Mini Tempura Gomadare Pasta

The Spaghetti with sesame sauce,. prawn tempura and vegetable salad were quite tasty though the sauce would have been better if thicker.

 
Mini Teriyaki Chicken Pizza

The pizza is cute and crispy and has deliciously baked teriyaki chicken on top with a lot of bonito flakes and seaweed sprinkled on top. The best part is the soft boiled egg placed on top that made the pizza really delicious.

 
Unagi Tortilla Roll

This is quite special and we ordered the small one whereby only 2 pieces were included. I like the fresh raw vegetables.

 
Salmon Sashimi

The sashimi is quite fresh and thick but I could not remember its price.

 
More info and personal story at http://catherineseeyenleng.blogspot.my/2016/02/pasta-zanmai-main-place-usj.html

Details: Address: L2-20, Second Floor, The
Main Place Lot No.20, Second Floor, Jalan USJ 21/10, Persiaran Kewajipan, 47630
Subang Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  sashimi
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 09, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM70

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pang's Kitchen  OK Feb 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles


This is a gathering of all food bloggers aka foodies for Chinese New Year 2016 on the eve of Hokkien CNY on Chor 8. We had it in Pang's Kitchen, Hong Kong one-Michellin star restaurant at Taman Desa. We started the dinner with Yee Sang, the typical CNY way. It costs RM 68 for half a plate.

 

 
This is followed by the dishes below all in very small portions:

1. Braised Beancurd with Fresh Mushroom (RM 18)

This came with Xiao Pai Chai and also too thick sauce with a lot of corn flour. The tofu are ok but I cannot agree with over thick sauce. Do you know corn flours makes you fat?

 
2. Crispy Chicken with Garlic (RM 38) - Half

The chicken is the smallest and driest I have ever tasted and loses to even the normal chicken at the chicken rice stall, for usual price of only RM 6 even for drumstick. The price is also too expensive.

 
3. Scramble Milk with Scallop (RM 38)

When this dish arrived, I was taken aback. I mistaken it for stir fried rubbery egg white as it tasted like this. I even tried to remove all the curdled egg as I am not use to it. To me, expensive delicacy like scallop should be served steamed/grilled to retain its freshness rather than having its taste being over enveloped by milk.

 
4. Sweet and Sour Pork Rib with Strawberry (RM 33)

By then, my friend was frantically looking for the strawberry. When I was not looking for this, the strawberry popped up. There were tiny preserved strawberries sprinkled all round the sweet and sour sauce. The pork rib was not bad, just that it was too sweet with all the sweet and sour sauce.

 
5. Stir Fried Kailan with Shrimp Paste in Claypot (RM 25)

I rarely order kailan in restaurants because I thought it is a cheap dish. But this time, the serving style in a claypot retained the taste, freshness, crisp and also the fragrance of the frying.

 
The Pu-Er tea costs RM 24.50 and also RM 12 for five bowls of white rice.

More story at http://catherineseeyenleng.blogspot.my/2016/02/pangs-kitchen.html

Details:

Pang's Kitchen @ Voizsup

Ground Floor, Wisma Miramas, Jalan 2/109E, Taman Desa, Kuala Lumpur.

Opening Hours: Daily, 11am-10pm.

Tel: +6012-465-4147

 
Table Wait Time: 15  minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 15, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM300

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Leong Ya Kicthen  Smile Feb 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant


My friend kept wanting to bring me to this special place in USJ which sells wrapped chicken. It's actually a cafe style kopitiam with a little a/c.

 
Vietnamese Style Seafood Curry (RM 28)
This is just amazing, as it combines my two favourite food that are curry and seafood including octopus, clams, fish and also long beans and tomatoes.

 
Wrapped Chicken (RM 4.50)

The chicken drumstick is incredible, tender and fragrant and most importantly, very flavoursome. The sauce is thick and great to go with plain white rice.

 
The only downside is when I ordered plain white bihun to be eaten with the curry, they charged us RM 5!
I was so full after the heavy meal.
For more details and personal story on the food please read: http://catherineseeyenleng.blogspot.my/2016/02/leong-ya-kicthen.html

Details: Address: 11 A Jalan USJ 10/1A, Taipan Business Centre, 47620 Subang Jaya

Tel: 03 58300223

 
Recommended Dish(es):  wrapped chicken,vietnamese seafood curry
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 31, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM44.90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yamagoya Ramen @ Setia Walk  OK Feb 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba


We went to Yamagoya Ramen for dinner. Unfortunately, the restaurant was super hot and stuffy that I cannot fathom that we are paying service charge!

There was CNY Promotion of RM 48 for 2 bowls of noodles, 2 drinks and a side dish. Initially the promo included beer but they removed this.

Spicy Tobanjan Ramen

The ramen is not that spicy as it is for all Japanese ramen. Just that the soup looks reddish. It has black fungus, bean sprouts, spring onions and also thin slices of pork. It's quite ok and not too salty.

 
Mukashi Special Ramen

This is plain miso soup with black fungus, egg yolk, thin pork slices. Quite ok.

 

 
Gyoza

This tastes like normal gyoza.

 
More info and story at http://catherineseeyenleng.blogspot.my/2016/02/yamagoya-ramen-setia-walk.html

Details: Address: C-8-G, Block C, Setiawalk, Persiaran Wawasan Pusat Bandar Puchong 47160 Selangor

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0