OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3678 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 11 Reviews in Malaysia
Anthony Fish Ball at Yong Peng Smile Feb 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

My friend asked, are you hungry? I was like, not really so we headed from JB to Yong Peng for late lunch. Unfortunately, his usual favourite kopitiam for Yong Peng fishballs was closed so we opted for another one.

I had dry Yong Peng noodles with small minced pork (RM 5). It also came with fishball soup with foo chuk and seaweed. The fishballs were great and tasty and soft and springy. The noodles were quite ok. The herbal tea was very cheap at only RM 1 only!

My colleague also ordered the fried fishcake which to me was just so-so as I tried better ones.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 19, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Han Kee  Smile May 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Nasi Lemak | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Every time we come to Batu Pahat, we always make it a point to have breakfast here. I would say this is the BEST and CHEAPEST place for breakfast. This place serve half-boiled eggs, traditional toast, coffee and also many choices of bread, cakes and jellies. 

We ordered 2 half-boiled eggs each. I am known for being the fussiest person when it comes to half-boiled eggs but the when I broke the eggs, they were watery and even the yoke could be broken, just the way I like it! 

Of course, 1 most important item is the Otak-otak and ham wrapped in omelette sandwich toasted with a lot of marjerin. This is indeed very special and unavailable elsewhere. I like dipping this into the eggs. 

The black coffee at small towns like this is always very fragrant and aromatic. I am one person who dislikes Nescafe but always go for traditional coffee and this, is does wonders for the soul. Somehow, Johor is very well-known for traditional coffee. 

My colleague likes the nasi lemak which they finished in minutes! 

I like the Ang Ku (Tortoise-shaped) jelly with corn filling. Very unique filling and tasty to end up as dessert. 

The price is very cheap here as the entire meal for 3 came up to less than RM 20! Even the Curry Bun was only RM 1, can you believe it? 

 

 
Otak-otak, ham and egg sandwich

Otak-otak, ham and egg sandwich

 
Most aromatic coffee

Most aromatic coffee

 
Corn Ang Ku Jelly

Corn Ang Ku Jelly

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Porridge

This restaurant opens till midnight which is very rare for a restaurant.

The fried double layered omelette was amazing while the pork with black sauce emitted a fragrant smell.

There were a lot of free things here from boiled groundnuts as appetizer to free tong Sui and tea.

The food are very reasonably priced too. The service was impeccable. We felt like VIP because they let us park at the front door.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork
 
Date of Visit: Aug 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Goh Zha Lang Taiwan Restoran job OK Sep 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Porridge

This restaurant opens till midnight which is very rare for a restaurant.

The fried double layered omelette was amazing while the pork with black sauce emitted a fragrant smell.

There were a lot of free things here from boiled groundnuts as appetizer to free tong Sui and tea.

The food are very reasonably priced too. The service was impeccable. We felt like VIP because they let us park at the front door.
The tasty food at midnight

The tasty food at midnight

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork
 
Date of Visit: Aug 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kedai Bebola Ikan Jing Too Smile May 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Yong Tau Fu

Every time we come to Johor, we definitely make it a point to drop by at Yong Peng for lunch on the way home. Our usual place, Yuen Yuen is always not opened, perhaps it was not our luck. So we tried somewhere else today. 

This place has very few choices, only dry style or soup wantan noodles with a bowl of soup containing homemade fishballs, fried taukua, seaweed and a fried yong tau foo. My colleague loved the noodles so much that they even ordered a second bowl while the portion is too big for my small tummy. 

They then ordered the Curry Laksa Noodles but the soup was said to be too diluted and they can feel the water inside. The ingredients were special as it included small cockles and also ladies fingers for curry mee! 

The fish cake is very fresh and you can even taste the fish inside, very unlike the conventional fishcake which you can feel the processed filling. 

The special grounded green chilli is so wonderful and when added with the limey garlic was a great finish! 

The black coffee was amazing. The aroma so fragrant and the taste remarkable and not sweet but not bitter, just perfect. The coffee lasted me to drive 3 and 1/2 hours from Yong Peng to PJ! 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 30, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0