OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3678 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 530 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Hotel Dining | Seafood | Dim sum


Dad was thinking of eating Dim Sum so we came here though I wanted to eat steamboat. Dad is not much of a steamboat person as he thinks the food is not cooked enough.

The place is quite a distance from Sunway Pyramid. The short cut which I discovered on my way home is to go up to Pasta Zanmai and then use the specially constructed pedestrian bridge linked straight to Grand Imperial.

There were many people here for CNY lunch. We opted for dim sum. I was a little disappointed by the quality and variety. There wasn't the booth for special dim sum choices cooked by the chef as it was a weekday. The prices here are exorbitant. The steamed peanut titbit alone cost RM 5. Luckily the tea was RM 2 per pax.

Har Kau / Steamed Prawn Dumpling (RM 11)

Just so-so but most expensive of the lot!

 
Steamed BBQ Pork Pau (RM 8.30)

Mum said it is nice. As I did not try it, I could not give you my personal comments.

 
Steamed Glutinous Rice (RM 12.80)

The rice is soft but there are only few ingredients like 1 miserable piece of chinese sausage and mushroom.

 
Prawn Dumpling with Szechuan Sauce (RM 9.80)

This is actually nicely done prawn dumpling (better than har kau) with soya sauce with cut red chillies.

 
Shanghai Xiao Long Bao (RM 8.30)

This is basically expensive Xiao Long Bao whereby the skin is too hard, tough and not thin and translucent enough. Loses to Dragon-i. Price is still more expensive and not worth it.

 
La Mian in Szechuan Style (RM 12)

The peanut sauce with la mian is just a weird combination and spoils the original taste of la mian. I thought sze chuan style meant clear soup with chilli oil? Mum said it is ok but I beg to differ, and it would have been better with udon or cheap yellow mee.

 
Details:

Suite 101, First Floor, The Pinnacle Annex, Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, 46150 Petaling Jaya, Malaysia.

Tel: 03-5888 7222

 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 05, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM85.35

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nyonya Colors at KLIA 2  Smile Feb 13, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Sweets/Snack | Nasi Lemak


Nyonya Colors has the best and cheapest food in the whole KLIA 2. In fact, one can eat the breakfast set at less than RM 10 before 10 am.

So as usual, we went there for a most hearty meal.

First up, if my favourite Half-Boiled Eggs. Mind you, I only take half-boiled eggs from this kopitiam as theirs do not have the yolk hardened. The egg white is fluffy.

 
Dad ordered Nasi Kunyit and Curry Chicken nyonya style. The curry is thick enough with delicious chicken thigh.

 
Yellow Laksa

This comes with bihun. The kuah is super thick and fragrant. There are many pieces of tender chicken drumstick and radish.Mee Rebus

Mum ordered this upon my recommendation with thick sauce and lots of ingredients.

Details:

Nyonya Colors

Lot no. L3-34 & L3-37, Level 3

Gateway@KLIA2

KLIA2 Terminal

 
Recommended Dish(es):  yellow laksa,mee rebus,nasi kunyit
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 10, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM55

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

NSK Citarasa Seafood Steamboat  Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | Seafood | Porridge


We had a pre-Chinese New Year (CNY) gathering with my cell group on 29 Jan 2016, Friday. I have never heard of NSK having a steamboat restaurant. I did a quick search on some blogs and found out that this place is famous for fresh steamboat.

It is akin to a supermarket with even more varieties than the conventional market. All the items are shrink-wrapped. Whenever we ran out of food or ingredients for the steamboat, we would take a basket to go shopping for more.

 

 
The prices of food is very reasonable, whereby if compared to most places, eg Bone and Pot and etc, a small plate of mushrooms would definitely cost at least RM 8 but it merely cost RM 5 for all the types of mushrooms. The greens like yao ma, spinach, salad vegetables etc only cost RM 3.80 per plate.

 
Everything here is fresh, reasonably priced and have high quality.

There was even a deep fried fish head set with bihun, salted vegetables, tofu etc whereby the whole set only cost RM 10.90.

 
There was also a big fish set with cuttlefish costing only RM 23.90.

 
My favourite item is the yellow and white dome-shaped ball with fish roe inside. There is something similar but the outside is totally white in colour.

 
The quail egg (5 in a stick) costs RM 2 whereas the century egg costs RM 3 for a stick of 5.

Our Yee Sang has very fresh and thick pieces of raw salmon and costs RM 55. The salmon is so fresh and cost only RM 15 for 2 big slices and RM 10 for a smaller portion.

 
The scallops and mussels only cost RM 5 for five pieces! I felt like taking a basketful of those.

The only downside is the soup has too much MSG that caused me to be dehydrated. The worst was that the tom yam soup was tasteless and did not contain any taste of sour and spicy at all.

 

 
This is our final bill for almost 16 pax was merely RM 29 per person.Details:

Address: NSK Trade City, L 01, L 02, Jalan 1/127, Wilayah Persekutuan, 58200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Phone:+60 3-7980 0874

 
Recommended Dish(es):  dome shaped
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 29, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM29(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Raku Pizza  OK Jan 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta


Before my show, "Big Shorts" at TGV Sunway Pyramid, I thought of eating at Subang Jaya SS15 as I was already fed up of eating at Sunway Pyramid where I was going back and forth all the while last 2 weeks. Since I have always wanted to try Raku Pizza which serves Japanese pizza, I had no qualms about trying this afternoon. After all, it was so sizzling hot so I did not want to take too many rounds around.

The whole cafe is manned by 2 immigrants which caused the beverage to be horrible. The beverages are just a string of fancy names with terrible taste.

It took so long for the pizzas to arrive perhaps because they are no experts. Thank god I was not too hungry today otherwise I would have had gastric. Honey Yuzu Latte (RM 8)

When the latte came, I was shocked at the amount of foam on top, as though there is bubble bath on top. I digged out all the foam aside. I found out that at the bottom was just the citrus pieces from the bottle. I did not finish drinking this though I am not the type to waste food.

 
Strawberry Mint Soda (RM 8)

The soda was keyed in as strawberry flavour but turned out to be apple soda because the waiter was confused. Normal and not much flavours inside.Edo Samurai (RM 12.90)

This contains chicken karaage with bonito flakes and Japanese mayonaise and shredded seaweed. The crust is not what I have expected for Japanese pizza.

 
Hokkaido Caterpillar (RM 16.90)

This is actually soft shell crab on top of the pizza with similar ingredients as the other pizzas. I like the soft shell crab a lot.

 
Details:

Address: No. 80 Ground Floor, Jalan SS15/4D 47500 Subang Jaya Selangor

Tel: 03 56312188

 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 24, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM45.80

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MOF Japanese Dining  OK Jan 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato


I was shopping at Sunway Pyramid with my friend after a terrific movie of Big Shorts regarding the financial crisis in 2008. Then I was hungry because my lunch of Japanese Pizza was not good enough. I came here because I initially thought they still have the RM 9.90 set deal as I have asked the waiter last night but they decided to offer it today. It seems like MOF food price is becoming more reasonable nowadays.

Chicken Teppan Gozen (RM 28.51 with GST)

The sets listed under the Christmas and New Year promotions are very value-for-money at only RM 26.90 for the whole set containing rice, 1 main dish, sashimi, chicken karaage don with rice, miso soup, 2 pieces of watermelon, and iced matcha. I ordered this set due to the 3 thin slices of salmon. There are also teppanyaki chicken with bean sprouts and carrots. I love teppanyaki and sashimi. The salad is also quite tasty without overload of salad cream or mayonaise. I did not order the one with vegetable tempura. Me and my friend shared this item alone.

 

 
Teppanyaki chicken and bean sprouts and salmon sashimi

 
Add-on of gelato/soft ice-cream costs RM 3.90 (RM 4.13 with GST) whereas the ice-cream with toppings cost RM 5.90. I ordered the Caramel Almond gelato which turned out to have the caramel overshadowing the taste of the almond. I did not like the gelato which has too much cream and milk inside.The service is very good because the attentive waiters brought the serviettes when my friend kept sneezing.

Details:

Address: (F1.67), [Blue Zone], Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall, No 3, Jalan PJS 11/15, Bandar Sunway, 46150 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  teppanyaki
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 24, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35.90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0