OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3678 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 579 Reviews in Malaysia
Tanoshii Smile Oct 19, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Stall / Warung | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

I am always fascinated by anything weird and unique. I came across this place when I came here to watch Mr Holmes movie. My friend told me that in Japan, people would queue up to eat here but over here, the salesgirls had to keep promoting this. I ordered the Tanoshii with matcha filling, creamy mango ice-cream, a chocolate stick and also a strawberry. The tanoshii has crispy sides too. The ice-cream and filling are thankfully, not overly sweet. 

We have to wait quite a while for them to make this when we order. I may come back to try the matcha/black sesame/coffee ice-cream. 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12.90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

H&T Hungry and Tasty Bistro  Smile Oct 18, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Italian | Bar & Pub | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

Me and my colleagues happened to park our care here as we wanted to go the corner kopitiam. Then, my eyes spotted the opening discount of 50% for all food on weekdays only at 12-3 pm. 

There were darts to play here and we can also book the karaoke room to use. I particularly like the cute porky drawings on the wall. 

We ordered the Seafood Aglio Olio (RM 28) which was the best I have ever eaten in my entire life. It was my first time eating a non-oily aglio olio which was why I was so satisfied with the aglio olio here. They use fresh seafood like calamari, fish, prawns and clams.

It takes a super long time to cook the food here but when the food arrives, you will feel so happy after eating. 

The Fruiti Di Mare (RM 27) pizza is actually thin crust seafood pizza. I can tell you that it is on par with the pizza at Spazzo Milano! The crust is so crispy and the seafood very fresh. Every bite of the pizza and pasta, you can literally hear me stating how splendid it was. 

My colleague ordered a Fruit Punch (RM 12) but it was to sweet. 

The price of all these cost a mere RM 49 for 2 pax who ate such a heavy lunch. That is the price after the 50% discount but even if there wasn't this discount, the normal price is not that expensive either. 

 

 

 
Karaoke Room

Karaoke Room

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  seafood aglio olio,fruiti di mare
 
Table Wait Time: 15  minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM49

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jyu Raku Japanese Restaurant  Smile Oct 18, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba

My friend told me that this place has the best Japanese food at affordable price in the whole Selangor. In fact, the chef is Japanese for real, which explains why the food is so genuinely Japanese in terms of taste. That is why many Japanese people come and dine here. The place is so crowded with people regardless of weekends or weekdays. 

I ordered the Hokkai no Carpaccio (RM 35) which is so amazing. It contains sashimi butterfish and salmon with sourish sauce and topped with bubbles of fish roe. The result is simply amazing whereby the sourish sauce goes so well with the sashimi. 

Sake Sanshoku Moriawase (RM 38) came served in 9 pieces of thick salmon. There was also fish roe that came together with it. The salmon pieces were incredible and would definitely be the delight of all salmon lovers. 

The next dish was the Avocado to Unagi Harumaki (RM 30) which are actually paper thin wraps of avocado, unagi, fish roe, salad vegetables and crabstick. This is very crispy, healthy and creative combination. I really love this dish a lot. 

Last dish was the Hiyashi Chuka Chahan Set (RM 28) which has so many items inside that made us so full. It contains a bowl of soba with chuka jellyfish, cucumber, cherry tomatoes, prawns and bamboo shoots. I love this salad except for the smelly bamboo shoots which spoilt the taste overall. There is a bowl of salad with mayonaise. All the vegetables were fresh here. The bowl of Japanese fried garlic rice was another addition to the carbohydrate component. As if all these were not enough, the set also included 3 pieces of gyoza! I still could not believe this entire set cost a mere RM 28! 

Hence, after the meal, you could imagine how heavily and bloated my stomach was. All I can say is that I have had a very hearty meal. I am definitely coming back here. No wonder my friend said no other Japanese restaurant beats this one in terms of price, taste, class, sophistication, originality and creativity. Believe me, after trying so many Japanese restaurants in Malaysia, I can guarantee you will never leave this place with regrets! 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 22, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM152.75

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant

I was so busy with assignment so I looked for places to eat near Old Klang Road. I discovered this place which is so incredible. 

They use an open air concept since teppanyaki might involve smoke coming out but we are not that affected. The interior design is of the colours of red and black and I happened to wear the same colours too. 

The Salmon Sashimi (RM 30) is so fresh and thick and came served with 5 pieces of salmon. 

The Mixed Seafood Platter teppanyaki contains salmon, scallop, squid and a tiger prawn was so delicious. The sauce was quite good too. The scallop is so succulent too. All the seafood are so fresh and superb when done teppanyaki style. 

The Mushroom and Vegetables Platter (RM 29) were so fantastic especially for mushroom lovers like myself. The juices of the mushroom when exuded out, were an so awesome that I am sure all mushroom lovers like yours truly will exclaim delight. 

The Spaghetti Mentaiko (RM 26) was recommended by the friendly and cute waiter. This dish is their specialty. The spaghetti is covered with mentaiko and cooked on the teppanyaki pan. Thank god we took the waiter's advice to order this as it was so unique and great to eat with teppanyaki. 

The Iri Goma sesame ice-cream (RM 9) was quite tasty. There was a very strong sesame flavour inside so those who do not like sesame should not order this. 

The hot ocha (RM 4) was quite ok too. 

This is a great place to hangout and have teppanyaki with friends and family. The place is also very breezy. 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 29, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM156.20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jiro Shabu Smile Oct 18, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | Steamboat/Hotpot

I have always wanted to try conveyor steamboat so I could not resist myself thing time round. I wanted to try 100 Celcius Conveyor steamboat buffet but since I am in the vicinity of USJ, I decided to come here. But I did not take anything from the conveyor finally because since there was not many customers, the varieties were few too. 

There are a few choices of the soup such as miso, spicy miso etc. We ordered the spicy miso soup which was fantastic that I kept drinking it. 

I ordered the Seafood Platter Shabu (RM 33.90) where the portion is not enough for 2 pax. The shabu had many varieties like 2 mussels, 2 scallops, 2 pieces of red snapper, 2 prawns and also some octopus. The standard for every Shabu Shabu is there is a bowl of mixed yong tau fu like items like fried fu chuk, sweet corn, pumpkin, yam, sausage, tofu, crabstick, pak choy, strawmushroom and lot of white cabbage. 

The NZ Premium Scotch Fillet (RM 11.90) was so delicious. The great thing about the beef and lamb here are the super paper thin meat cuts that makes eating the shabu shabu so incredible. 

The NZ Premium Lamb Shoulder (RM 12.90) is another great dish and goes well with the varieties of sauces available. 

The Premium Pork Belly (RM 9.90) was a last minute order because the thin meat could not seem to make me feel full. The pork belly makes eating meat a different experience. I usually do not like to eat meat because I simply do not like biting into coarse meat. 

The spinach (RM 2) was fresh and seems to go well with steamboat. 

The green tea costs RM 3.90 and the entire meal cost RM 76.50. 

The best part was the complimentary lemon zested freeze that was served at the end. It has a very sour taste inside. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  nz premium scotch fillet,nz premium lamb shoulder
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM76.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0