OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3689 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 71 to 75 of 579 Reviews in Malaysia
Two Pesos Smile Mar 12, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

The good thing about here is the creative way of serving the steamboat in small individual sized pots. The downside is waiting for a table. Anyway, thank god I 'only' waited for 10 minutes for a table. Luckily, I was also waiting for my classmate to come and join us.

I ordered the Tajine Seafood Pot (RM 16) which was quite unique in terms of serving in a special pot. There is any choice of noodles included too. I chose yee mee as usual. 

I felt that the taste of Tajine is the same like what my friend ordered, Classic Original Pot (RM 10). The steamboat is very worth the price because there are many ingredients inside. 

My friend ordered the Kochabi Winter Melon Tea (RM 2.50) whereas I ordered the Passionfruit Ice Freeze (RM 2.50). I do not recommend any of the drinks here as they are too sweet. 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  tajine
 
Table Wait Time: 25 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 11, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM31

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Barbecue Garden @ KL Life Centre  Smile Mar 09, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | BBQ

The main reason I came here was due to the Open Rice RM 10 voucher I got for here but the voucher could not be used for set meals and only ala carte. 

The Chicken Sticks cost quite little, at just a minimum of RM 5 a stick. The prawn on a stick just cost RM 13 per stick. The prawns are so succulent, fresh and juicy. 

To our surprise, the Australian pork ribs were the smallest we have ever seen. We felt like dogs trying to suck a bone as there was very little flesh on it. 

I ordered the mussels with salsa dip which my friend did not fancy due to the smell of mussels. I love it and finish every shell. 

My friend loves the Thai Spicy Octopus with the spiciest Kerabu Mango Salad ever. It was a bit too spicy for me even though I am usually well-known for my love for spicy food. 

The BBQ Beef with Salad was also tasty. 

The only one not to order is the Lemongrass Chicken Satay which was way too coarse. 

We ordered a Sangria which cost a whopping RM 90. My friend said it is not that expensive because 1 glass cost RM 29 already. I would never have paid so much for a drink. But the Sangria is the most amazing I ever had and very close to the one I had in Barcelona. The red wine inside is also very strong and beat those I have drank elsewhere. 

All the BBQ meat here is not over grilled till black but barbecued just nice over the fire. We have the choice of doing the BBQ ourselves or letting the waiters do it for us in front of us or at another separate table. The place has a wonderful and romantic ambience, being on top of the roof of KL Life Centre, despite being at the third floor. It was very windy and thank god it did not rain. If we go to another corner, we could actually see KL Tower from there. It is definitely the right place for couples to go to. I heard it was only opened for 3 months. 

The service was incredible probably because the few people who go there cause the waiters to be ever eager to serve. 

Our whole bill came up to over RM 200 probably because of the Sangria otherwise it would be over a RM 100. 

 

 
World's smallest ribs

World's smallest ribs

 

 

 
Freshest prawns

Freshest prawns

 
Mussels with salsa sauce

Mussels with salsa sauce

 
Pork Ribs - finger licking good

Pork Ribs - finger licking good

 
Super spicy

Super spicy

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  cuttlefish thai,ribs,beef,prawns
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM250

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sweet Bean at SS2  Smile Mar 09, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Desserts | Porridge

I decided to meet my school classmate for dinner after she asked me out. She likes to eat Sweet Bean because according to her, the food is amazing and the ambience in a/c and quite ok. As for me, I was not really favourable on spending money in a cafe at RM 9-13 for a bowl of noodles. But I decided not to be so unaccommodating and agreed finally. 

She ordered the Hot Red Bean Glutinous Rice with Cold Soyabean Jelly. The meeting of the cold and hot was fantastic. 

I ordered the Wantan Mee with Roasted Chicken (that looks like roasted char siu) and also roasted white chicken. The sauce is amazing when coated with the mee. 

Vivien's Curry Cheese roasted chicken wantan mee was also quite tasty. The mix of curry and cheese is simply amazing. 

I guess Vivien is right about the food here being awesome. I am definitely coming back again. The best part is that it is halal which means I can come with Malays.
Roast Chicken (2 Types) wantan mee

Roast Chicken (2 Types) wantan mee

 
Soyabean jelly with black glutinous rice

Soyabean jelly with black glutinous rice

 

 
Cheesy Curry wantan mee

Cheesy Curry wantan mee

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  curry cheese wantan mee,roasted chicken wantan mee
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Go Noodle House  Smile Mar 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Group/Family dining | Special Occasion Dining

Whenever anyone says there is somewhere that sells Wine Noodle Soup, it is definitely a GO for me. So here we are at The School Jaya One. If not for him,  I would not have discovered this incredible place with old Classical Chinese ambience. There were Chinese wine bootles near the wall which forms an artistic decoration. One can actually buy those wine to add more wine to the soup, which I regretted not doing because my soup had no wine taste at all and lost to my mother's red wine chicken soup mee sua. I wonder how my friend can finish every single drop of the soup! The sambal is super spicy that you would be crying out silently. 

I ordered the Frog Superior Soup (RM 13.50) with the rough white noodles something akin to what Penangnites eat with their Fish Head Bihun. There were 4 miserable pieces of frog only with a lot of bones. The soup is not too oily. 

My friend ordered the Sliced Pork Superior Soup (RM 10.90) where there were a few miserable pieces of sliced pork which turns out to be awesome, something like what we have in Korean restaurants. 

The Fried Fu Chuk (RM 5) was super crispy and a bit too unhealthy and oily for me so I only ate a few while my friend finished the rest. 

The Snow Pear Juice (RM 3.80) which was touted to be no. 1, turned out to be served in the bottle itself, something like what we see in malls, but of course I have never seen it in malls yet. 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pork slice noodles superior
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM37

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

I have never actually celebrated Chap Goh Meh before. Can you believe it that I did not know Chap Goh Meh is also Chinese Valentine's Day? That means we have 2 Valentine's Day in February. Anyway, both  of us singles went to celebrate it through dinner at The Red Olive which happen to have its first opening day today and offers 20% discount to diners on that special day. 

I orderd the Green Surprise (RM 8.80) which consists of Cucumber, Apple and some other green fruit which I could no longer remember but i definitely can remember how fantastic the drink was though my friend said it smells of cucumber a lot, so probably those who dislikes cucumbers should refrain from ordering this. 

My friend ordered the Lime Mint Fizz (RM 8.80) which look great too. I did not try it though. 

My main dish was the Pan Seared Sea Bass Fillet (RM 31.80) which was so tasty. The skin was very crispy till I thought it was fried but it was not. Very healthy and awesome! Totally a must-try here. Even better was the mashed potatoes which was very unlike the ones you eat at KFC or other shops like Am Sande. The best part is that they do not give us the super creamy coleslaw or over-mayonaise flooding the salad which usually spoils the original taste of the salad. I love the garlic sauce that came with it, probably mixed with a lot of olive oil and parsley. The blanched vegetables if broccolis, carrots and cucumber was made mediterranean style. The entire combo was amazing, and a bit like the one I had at Henry Cook. 

My friend ordered a less healthier option which was the Chicken Cordon Bleu (RM 19.80). The ham and cheese were neatly wrapped in between the deep fried chicken. The batter was perfect and the result not too salty. The crisp was incredible, and does not taste like there was too much oil used. 

All that was a very wonderful summary of how Red Olive is, and the First Day of Opening Eating experience was the most amazing I have ever had. I never imagined a new restaurant which was opened for 1 day only to serve such great food! The price is reasonable too, except the salmon which is slightly more expensive. The drinks are great to go with the artistric ambience which is perfect for hanging out for drinks and cakes too. Just the only downside is the location upstairs where some lazy people might not notice, especially since there are no big brands or franchise clothing outlets upstairs which would draw people up to notice the restaurant. 

The service of the waitress is amazing, probably because it was the first day and they felt enthusiastic to welcome new customers.

The bill went up to RM 60.90 after 20% discount for each item. How cool was our Chap Goh Meh 2015? With great ambience and delicious affordable food in laidback and artistic ambience, what else could one ask for? 
All in all, we really felt more "Alive" after dining there. Alive with Olive kind of rhymes too. 
Very neatly and perfectly made

Very neatly and perfectly made

 
Refreshing and cooling

Refreshing and cooling

 
Superb.Tender. Crispy skin.

Superb.Tender. Crispy skin.

 
Tasty mashed potatoes and grilled vegetables mediterranean style

Tasty mashed potatoes and grilled vegetables mediterranean style

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chicken cordon bleu,panseared seabass
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM61

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0