OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3680 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 530 Reviews in Malaysia
Zhia Kitchen @ Sunway Pyramid  Smile Jan 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles


Initially my friend's family wanted to dine at Kim Gary but the a/c was spoilt so I suggested we eat here instead whereby the price is quite reasonable. Furthermore, I found a private corner with a table for 10 pax, cooling a/c and also comfort.

These are what we ordered for dinner:

 
1. Egg Fu Yong (RM 10)

This is actually egg omelette with some ingredients inside such as vegetables. I find it a bit too salty.

2. Broccoli with Scallops (RM 28)

I was attracted to the photo showing big broccolli and scallops like how people eat in weddings but in actual fact, they were very small.

 
3. Village Chicken with Ginger (RM 17)

The chicken is similar to what we have at the chicken rice shop/stall. The greenish ginger was delicious to be eaten together.

 
4. Pineapple Seafood Fried Rice (RM 14.90)

This is the best of the lot. In fact, this restaurant is popular for its fried rice variety. It is very fragrant and the smell of pineapple emits out. The pineapple cubes, cashew nuts, egg, and a few big prawns and octopus make this dish very well worth the price paid.

 
5. Fried Soft Shell Crab (RM 11.90)

The soft shell crab has some chilli taste inside and crispiness is retained.

 
6. Mongolia Beef (RM 18)

The beef is quite tasty and sliced thinly. The flavours infused are very strong.

 
I had Hot Chrysanthemum Ginseng which is quite tasty and not sweet at all.

Details:

Address: Lot OB2-G-U3A, Ground Floor, Oasis Boulevard 2, Sunway Pyramid.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  pineapple fried rice,soft shell crab
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 21, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM143.55

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Golly Miss Molly  OK Jan 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack


A group of my colleagues who are smokers like this place a lot simply because of the easy parking and also open air balcony area for them to eat and smoke without going to the old stuffy kopitiam.

We came here to celebrate my friend, Angeline's birthday, which I owed her a week ago.

I love the quote written with chalk outside "Money can't buy happiness but it can buy coffee which is pretty close."

Here they serve the coffee at drinking temperatures of 65-70 degrees celcius and we have to ask the waiter to make it hotter if we want. I missed this sign so my coffee cooled down fast.

The place is very small with tiny tables here and there to maximise the space constraint.

I ordered a Cappucino for about RM 11-14. I am not sure of the price because it was written in the receipt which my colleague took. The coffee is quite alright. I like the fact that the Iranian barista made each foam design different, eg. mine and Angeline's were heart-shaped whereas my other friend got one that look like a lady.

 
Rachel's Flat White

 
My cappuccino

 
Angeline's Hot Chocolate

Angeline's hot chocolate has a big heart on top, that is perfectly made. They are famous for this but I did not try it.

The chicken chop has a very small portion but it definitely looks good and healthy with broccoli instead of the common mayonaise overloaded salad.

 
Chicken Spaghetti (RM 11-12)

The spaghetti is simple with bolognaise sauce but it is thick enough to engulf every single strand of spaghetti. Can you believe it that my friend Angeline was so loyal that she ate this two days in a row?

 
Chicken Risotto (RM 15)

I believe this is the cheapest risotto I have ever eaten so far. There was so much cheese inside cooked together with the rice and many pieces of fried chicken.

 
Details:

Address: Coffee Good Golly Miss Molly

G-005 Ground Floor, Millennium Square, Jalan 14/1, Petaling Jaya

Open noon-8pm

 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Little Fat Duck @ One Utama  OK Jan 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | French | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta


The first Little Fat Duck I have been was at Tropicana Mall and since we were on a budget and I spotted this small cafe at the old wing lower ground food zone in One Utama on Saturday, 22 Jan 2016, we went there for dinner after watching Ride Along 2 Comedy at TGV with my free movie tickets.

The prices here are super reasonable for workers and students alike.

Pesto Spaghetti (RM 6) - Costs RM 5 on Pesto Day

Since the price is super cheap, the accompanying dish like the deep fried fish is very small. I preferred the non-fried dory fish that was served together with this pesto the other day.

 
Grilled Chicken with Mashed Potato (RM 15) Set for Friday

This comes together with iced lemon tea (super sweet), milk pudding, hard mashed potato and a small grilled drumstick. There is also sauce poured on top. I kept eating this with chilli powder since there was not much spice. The chicken is tender enough.

 
Details: Address: LGK102A-LGK103, Lebuh Bandar Utama, Bandar Utama City Centre, Bandar Utama, 47800 Petaling Jaya

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 22, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM22

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pho Vietz Smile Jan 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles


I meant to go to Atria Shopping Gallery to buy a lot of dresses at the F3 Warehouse Sale of Topman, Topshop, Dorothy Perkins but then when I browsed through the clothes, the prices were higher than expected even after 60-70% discounts. I guess maybe it was not up to my budget so I decided to focus on enjoying myself today with my mother. Atria has a lot of unique boutiques with names we rarely hear about and even a street that looks like mini London.My mother came here with her classmates before so she kept insisting that I try the Pho Vietz vietnamese food, located at top food zone. There are a lot of people eating here especially family and friends even on a Friday to the extent that I wonder how come all these people do not need to work.

The ambience is very happening with oriental Vietnamese traditions inherent. In fact, once we walk in, we are welcomed by a traditional frame with photos of old Vietnam. At the right,is the place where the drinks are made. It looks like I were really in a Vietnamese kopitiam. Inside, the walls and furniture are very colourful.Vietnamese Drip Coffee with Milk (RM 7.90)

I ordered cold coffee but we were served a glass of ice, condensed milk and the drip coffee. I kind of put in too much milk that it became too milky and it covered the strong taste of coffee.

 
Caramel Fish and Spicy and Sour Soup Combination (RM 30.90)

The catfish is the most amazing I have ever eaten. The flesh is super tender, soft and fresh, At first glance, when I looked at the menu, I thought it was the normal hard fish that the caterer used to give me when I was young but boy was I wrong as it turned out to be superb. The sweet and salty caramel sauce that engulfed the fish is awesome, especially for people like me who likes my food with strong taste.

 
The sourish and spicy soup with 4-5 big prawns were just delicious. It was served in at traditional tom yam style steel pot. The soup is very fragrant and has strong intense flavours.

 
Both fish and sour soup went to well with plain white rice and also the additional pho that I ordered.I would love to come back to try the other choices of dishes if I ever come to this area.

Details :

Address: Pho Vietz Restaurant, T8 & T9, Third Floor, Atria Shopping Gallery, 47400 Damansara Jaya Petaling Jaya Selangor

Tel: 03-77313020

 
Recommended Dish(es):  caramel catfish,sour soup
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 22, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM43.80

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Esquire Kitchen  OK Jan 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles


Initially we wanted to go to Dragon-i as my friend's mother like the Xiao Long Bao there but there was a long queue.

As usual, Esquire Kitchen has a big crowd. We had to sit right near the kitchen where my mum did not like much but that was the only table available which has a nice red semi circle lounge seating.

All the food portions are small for the Regular orders.

Kong Bao Chicken (RM 25)

The chicken is served in small pieces. The sauce is ok and just normal.

 
Stir-fried French Beans (RM 18)

This is slightly salty with minced meat. Ok, and normal.

 
Stir-Fried Kacang Botol (RM 18)

To me, this reminds me of eating the dish at the economic rice stall, so I seriously would not have ordered this if I were my friend but what can I do since I was the guest.

 
Sambal Prawns (RM 32)

This is my favourite dish of the day. The sambal is not super spicy like what we are used to or the one cooked by Nyonya community in Penang and Melaka. I like the fact that a lot of crispy onions are cooked together with the thick sauce.

 
Spare Ribs (RM 33)

The spare ribs has the typical sweet dark sauce infused inside and the result is quite ok. I like the bony parts but it lacks the normal tenderness of this dish. My friend kept lamenting that the dish has become worse.

 
Shanghai Steamed Dumplings (RM 9.30 for 6 pieces)

This is incomparable with the Xiao Long Bao from Dragon-i but I guess this is because Esquire Kitchen is not famous for this Dim Sum and more famous for da chao and stir-fried noodles and rice. There was no juice popping out of the dumplings.

 
Details:

Address: G1-42A, Sunway Pyramid,. 3, Jalan PJS 11/15,. Bandar Sunway,. 46150 Petaling Jaya, Selangor.

Tel: 03-5636 0878

 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM150

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0