OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3711 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 530 Reviews in Malaysia
Maria's Steak Cafe  Smile Nov 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Maria's Steak Cafe is a hidden gem in Damansara Perdana. It is the main original HQ before the other Maria is established in Bangsar so this has a better ambience. It is quite difficult to see from outside. My friend googled about this place as she is crazy over steaks and lambs in sophisticated ambience. Finally we had time to come today. There are not many people here today. The waitress is very friendly and was ready to recommend the food to us. 

The food here is quite pricey as people have to pay for the taste and sophistication and elegance. 

I ordered the mussels with tomato salsa sauce on top. It was quite fresh. 

Next was the Rib Eye done medium rare with red wine, baked potatoes and vegetables. The rib eye is quite delicious and fresh and succulent and juicy. Now I know why this place is famous for steak. 

The Aussice Chilled Black Angus was spectacular. The meat here is very tender and juicy, proof that the meat is well marinated and cooked very well. 

The grilled vegetables of chick peas, cherry tomatoes, broccoli and cauliflowers were quite tasty. 

We ordered the Cape Dreams red wine which was a little fruity and very strong. Red wine with steak is a good pairing. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM400

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Don's Diner  Smile Nov 03, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant

I thought this place is owned by the same Napolean Chef who owns Verona's Trattoria. But it seems to not be so. The interior is absolutely amazing and sophisticated because previously it was Cafe Vienna hence the vintage interior design. I thought it was supposed to be something like Johnny's Rockets but it was not that new fashioned. I also liked the ballet pictures on the wall with red and white wallpaper. 

The only weird thing is that diner's usually serve alcohol but they do not do so here. 

As usual, I am drawn to duck salad (RM 22) and naturally I could not help myself from ordering this. The duck is thinly sliced and served smoked with fresh imported rocket salad and vegetables, orange, and cherry tomatoes and balsamic sauce. Eating duck is akin to going mediterranean. 

The Grilled Lamb Rack (RM 55) was so tender, delicious, succulent and juicy. In fact, the juices from the lamb has been absorbed into the baked potatoes placed at the bottom of the plate. The lamb is perfectly grilled to exude juices all over that became even better when fushed with the sourish cranberry sauce. Also at the bottom are eggplants that glisten in the air. On top of the lamb is alfalfa. 

I am definitely coming back to dine here and try the other varieties. 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  lamb rack,duck salad
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mon Boulangerie & Kitchen  Smile Nov 03, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

During my food hunt in Sri Petaling with my female BFF, we chanced upon this French Cafe. I liked the ambience and atmosphere inside that looks very lovely. The price of food and drinks here are surprisingly reasonable. 

My friend ordered the Americano for a whopping RM 5.90. It was so cheap that I was shocked. 

I fell in love with the Frosted Mint Mocha Latte (RM 8.90) which is so unique, tantalising me with the mix of sweetness from the latte and the fragrance of the mint blended together. The drink is very special. 

The Smoked Salmon Salad (RM 14.90) has a very big portion with fresh raw salmon drizzled with french dressing and a whole lot of fresh greens, purple cabbage, cherry tomatoes and small preserved green beans. 

The Mon Boulangerie Big Breakfast (RM 19.90) was well worth the price as it included a big portion of 2 sausages, omelette, ham, mini hashbrown, canned kidney beansa big slice of french bread and stir fried mushrooms with black pepper sauce. I particularly like the mushrooms. There is a side dish of cherry tomato and fresh salad too. The portion is bigger than the one served at any other coffee place and totally well worth the price paid. 

We also ordered the Seafood Pesto Spaghetti (RM 16.90) which had a big portion with seafood such as mussels, prawns and squid. I like the thick pesto sauce that covered the spaghetti thoroughly. 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 23, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM77.55

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Moonlight Cake House  Smile Nov 02, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Desserts | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

I was searching the blog and internet on food in Sri Petaling and found the Moonlight Cake House to be fantastic. This place definitely looks like Tous Les Jours from the top. 

My friend ordered the carbonara (RM 12.40) which has an egg yolk and ham. The spaghetti was done al dente and made to be cheesy. 

I ordered the Chef Homemade Chicken (RM 30.60) which was chicken rolled together with carrots, mushroom and some sort of fungus. The mashed potato was too hard and not smooth enough. Japanese sesame sauce was placed on top together with small cut asparagus. The chicken was tender enough.

The Beef Bacon Asparagus (RM 17.90) was so delicious and tender. It would have been better with more sauce. The pieces of bacon are also thick enough. 

We both ordered the Tropical Forest (RM 11.20) which, thank god, was not that sweet but would have been better with more lime and longan. 

The ambience is quite sophisticated with a lot of yellow lights. 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM83.30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tanoshii Smile Oct 19, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Stall / Warung | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

I am always fascinated by anything weird and unique. I came across this place when I came here to watch Mr Holmes movie. My friend told me that in Japan, people would queue up to eat here but over here, the salesgirls had to keep promoting this. I ordered the Tanoshii with matcha filling, creamy mango ice-cream, a chocolate stick and also a strawberry. The tanoshii has crispy sides too. The ice-cream and filling are thankfully, not overly sweet. 

We have to wait quite a while for them to make this when we order. I may come back to try the matcha/black sesame/coffee ice-cream. 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12.90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0