OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3711 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 66 to 70 of 530 Reviews in Malaysia
Kampachi @ Plaza 33 Smile Apr 10, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Fine Dining

I never knew there is Kampachi Equatorial branch here at Jaya 33 till today. 

The environment is much better than the Kampachi I have ever known in Penang Equatorial Hotel. There are small pavillions that provide privacy for us. 

There were 2 bottles of red wine of the table. We ordered the one which supposedly has a sweeter taste-The Camelot Merlot. The ambience is very suitable for drinking wine. 

I ordered the Assorted Sashimi (RM 245) supposedly for 4-5 persons but  I finished the entire set alone. There are salmon sashimi, maguro, the freshest white tuna in the world etc. 

The other appetiser (about RM 45) we ordered was a fried lotus salad with salmon bits and also a lot of fresh lettuce, salad and cherry tomatoes. I really love the salad that I finished every morsel of it while my friend just looked on and didn't even eat much. She likes to order a lot and eat very little. The sashimi came with a choice of 2 words. It me also came with a selection of 3 sauces, be it, sweet or salty. I am checking halfway now. 

I felt funny that the waitress did not bring the tenderloin after so long. I later discovered that it was because they were waiting for us to finish those big appetizers. 

The wasabi here is also fresh, soft and etc.

The Beef Tenderloin (RM 123) was so tender. It also came in small bite-sizes so that it is easier for us to chew. It is the easiest beef to chew in the whole wide world. I totally love it so much. 

By the time I finished the last bite of beef, my tummy can no longer sustain any more dessert. 

If I had the money, I would come here once again. It was a fantastic evening altogether. 

Totally appetising

Totally appetising

 

 

 
Fresh and thick

Fresh and thick

 
totally tasty and tentalising

totally tasty and tentalising

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM610

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kyung Joo Korean Restaurant Smile Mar 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba | BBQ

We had a girls' night out this Saturday. After watching Cinderella at GSC, we went for lunch whereby another friend joined us. I chose this over another Taiwanese restaurant because the price seems more affordable and there are more items like lots of sidedishes.

2 of my friends ordered Kimchi Jjigae (pork) with rice. There is also korean glass noodles inside. I kind of like this soup the best compared to the rest of the kimchi soup. 

As for me, I ordered the Sam Gye Tang (half bird) for the cheapest price, RM 17.80, I have ever known.The Sam Gye Tang was not bad, almost like the one I had in Korea itself. The Korean ginseng does not have much ginseng taste like the Chinese version. The chicken is quite tender but not overly soft. There was also rice stuffed in the chicken. The overall dish was quite tasty.

One of my best friends' favourite dish is Doenjang Jjigae (RM 20.80). To me, it was too diluted I still preferred the Kimchi Jjigae. It has seafood like fake crabmeat and flower mushroom. 

The Toasted Rice Balls (RM 20.80) were the most unique. We needed to actually make our own rice balls before toasting them in the middle. It also probably had kimchi inside together with seaweed and some meat as my friend saw the meat inside when rolling it with her hands. 

My other best friend ordered the Bibim Naengmyeon (Beef)  (RM 19.80) which was not bad. It was rolled into a ball of noodles. The noodles looks like thin mee sua but of the harder version. 

As for my review of their side dishes, I would say that this is the first time that I would say that all the side dishes are fantastic. I like the lotus, eggplant (which was non-oily), kimchi (I am rarely crazy over kimchi this way). The green leafy vegetables were also so tasty and fresh. The bean sprouts was quite delicious and non-oily. The most special side dish is the kerang as korean restaurants never serve this as a side dish. 

The Korean Barley Tea (RM 3.80) was served in steel mugs which are also light. Quite ok but not that fragrant which I expected. 

The total overall price of RM 157.10 was quite reasonable for 5 pax. 

 
Superb

Superb

 
Incredible.

Incredible.

 

 
Awesome rice in chicken

Awesome rice in chicken

 
All our dishes inside

All our dishes inside

 
Quite ok

Quite ok

 

 
My favorite was the lotus.

My favorite was the lotus.

 

 
Unique

Unique

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  jjigae pork,sam gye tang
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM157.10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Food Talk  Smile Mar 15, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches | Noodles

I have always had a bad impression of Food Talk ever since my friend told me the food there is not delicious. Anyway, since House of Tea was closed by the time I reached, I finally decided on Food Talk after a drive around. I did not want to drive my friend crazy with my food hunting attitude, yet. 

I ordered the Barcelona Chicken Chop (RM 18.90) which was fantastic, and way better than the  oily chicken chop at Secret Loc or any of the ones at Old Town. There were sausages and also cheese on top of the chicken chop which was quite unique. The only downside is that the white sauce on top of the chicken is too watery. Probably cannot expect much in an Asian-influenced restaurant selling Western food. Anyway, I even finished the criss-cut wedges which was a welcome change compared to other western dishes where they serve french fries of the normal KFC-type potato wedges. 

The Tester Drink (RM 8.90) which contains 6 test tubes of green, red and yellow drinks with tadpole eggs inside and a cube of red dragonfruit on top of each tube, were awesome and unique. Not only does it look extraordinary but the taste of the drinks were fantastic too. 

My friend ordered normal Honey Brown Rice Tea (RM 5.90) as he was afraid of getting food poisoining from drinking the Testers. I forced him to try Tester and he was so sceptical about it. 

They have an smoking zone so when one goes to the washroom, you would smell an awful lot of smoke. The place was so full that you have to wait a while for a table inside the air-conditioned area. There were also board games like Jenga etc for you to play with your friends. 

The prices of food here is also very affordable which explains for the big crowd here and there weren't many available seats and tables. 

Me gusta mucho

Me gusta mucho

 
Unique and amazing

Unique and amazing

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  barcelona chicken chop,tester
 
Table Wait Time: 15  minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 13, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM37

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Two Pesos Smile Mar 12, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

The good thing about here is the creative way of serving the steamboat in small individual sized pots. The downside is waiting for a table. Anyway, thank god I 'only' waited for 10 minutes for a table. Luckily, I was also waiting for my classmate to come and join us.

I ordered the Tajine Seafood Pot (RM 16) which was quite unique in terms of serving in a special pot. There is any choice of noodles included too. I chose yee mee as usual. 

I felt that the taste of Tajine is the same like what my friend ordered, Classic Original Pot (RM 10). The steamboat is very worth the price because there are many ingredients inside. 

My friend ordered the Kochabi Winter Melon Tea (RM 2.50) whereas I ordered the Passionfruit Ice Freeze (RM 2.50). I do not recommend any of the drinks here as they are too sweet. 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  tajine
 
Table Wait Time: 25 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 11, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM31

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Barbecue Garden @ KL Life Centre  Smile Mar 09, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | BBQ

The main reason I came here was due to the Open Rice RM 10 voucher I got for here but the voucher could not be used for set meals and only ala carte. 

The Chicken Sticks cost quite little, at just a minimum of RM 5 a stick. The prawn on a stick just cost RM 13 per stick. The prawns are so succulent, fresh and juicy. 

To our surprise, the Australian pork ribs were the smallest we have ever seen. We felt like dogs trying to suck a bone as there was very little flesh on it. 

I ordered the mussels with salsa dip which my friend did not fancy due to the smell of mussels. I love it and finish every shell. 

My friend loves the Thai Spicy Octopus with the spiciest Kerabu Mango Salad ever. It was a bit too spicy for me even though I am usually well-known for my love for spicy food. 

The BBQ Beef with Salad was also tasty. 

The only one not to order is the Lemongrass Chicken Satay which was way too coarse. 

We ordered a Sangria which cost a whopping RM 90. My friend said it is not that expensive because 1 glass cost RM 29 already. I would never have paid so much for a drink. But the Sangria is the most amazing I ever had and very close to the one I had in Barcelona. The red wine inside is also very strong and beat those I have drank elsewhere. 

All the BBQ meat here is not over grilled till black but barbecued just nice over the fire. We have the choice of doing the BBQ ourselves or letting the waiters do it for us in front of us or at another separate table. The place has a wonderful and romantic ambience, being on top of the roof of KL Life Centre, despite being at the third floor. It was very windy and thank god it did not rain. If we go to another corner, we could actually see KL Tower from there. It is definitely the right place for couples to go to. I heard it was only opened for 3 months. 

The service was incredible probably because the few people who go there cause the waiters to be ever eager to serve. 

Our whole bill came up to over RM 200 probably because of the Sangria otherwise it would be over a RM 100. 

 

 
World's smallest ribs

World's smallest ribs

 

 

 
Freshest prawns

Freshest prawns

 
Mussels with salsa sauce

Mussels with salsa sauce

 
Pork Ribs - finger licking good

Pork Ribs - finger licking good

 
Super spicy

Super spicy

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  cuttlefish thai,ribs,beef,prawns
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM250

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0