OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3711 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 530 Reviews in Malaysia
Sopoong Smile Jun 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant

I always like the Hot Pot at Sopoong. This time round we tried the one at Quill City Mall. We ordered the Beef Kimchi Hot Pot (RM 34.90). Addition of ramen cost RM 5. It has a lot of rice cakes, straw mushrooms, cabbage kimchi, sausages, onions etc inside which made it very filling. The pot is very big but thank god my friend only ate bread for lunch so he could finish it. The soup is thick and not oily or salty at all. 

We ordered the Korean Jejube Hot Drink (RM 5.90) which was just taken out of the jar. 

I wondered how the total bill came up to RM 66. 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  kimchi hot pot
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 31, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM66

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Naughty Babe Dirty Duck  Smile Jun 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

I initially thought this is a bar but it seems more like a restaurant as it did not even have any cocktail. Considering I just had dinner, I did not feel like eating again but my friend ordered a small titbit, of Honeydew Beef (RM 28). The beef looked like it was from the cold beef cuts. They serve it with vinegar and some sort of sourish sauce which is tasty. The melons were just normal orange honeydew.

Somehow the sweetness of honeydew meshed with the beef was a great marriage. It was even better to drink white wine together. White wine can be paired with most food including pasta. 

I like the ambience here which is very romantic yet laidback. Definitely coming back for the great food and wine. The only setback is that it closes early, where the last call for ordering was at 11.30 pm. 

There is a wide range of food with pork inside. In fact, you can see pig figurines everywhere. 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  beef honeydew,white wine
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 25, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Desserts

The thing I love about Library Coffee Bar is the alcoholic coffee they serve here. Every time I come here, if I do get the chance to come, is to drink the alcoholic coffee though I personally do not drink much. 

My friend ordered the Espresso Martini (RM 19.81) which was more delicious, strong just the way I like it. Best of all, it has the strong taste of espresso, yet the bitterness is subdued due to the martini. It was an awesome match made in heaven. 

I tried the Kahlua Espresso Shake (RM 23.60) which has slight Kahlua taste probably because I have requested that they reduced the espresso inside as I do not want to end up having insomnia tonight. 

The ambience if Library Coffee Bar is fantastic and romantic and very cooling. You will definitely leave wanting to come back again for any gathering. 

Do come here if you are hungry for coffee and alcohol together and are not so much of an alcoholic too. 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  kahlua espresso shake,martini espresso
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 16, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM46

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Estilo Spanish Tapas  Smile May 16, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

I googled and found this great place. But in future, I would know that I need to make a booking before coming otherwise we would end up sitting al fresco in the hot area. Otherwise, I would have gotten the chance to enjoy the ambience in cooling area. 

The Champinones (RM 18) mushrooms were cooked in creamy concoction together with white wine. They also serve complimentary white and brown slices of bread with butter. I really liked the 3 sauces especially the avocado salsa which goes well with bread.

We ordered the my all time favourite which is stuffed octopus or called Calla Rellenos (RM 20). They serve 2 octopus in one plate. I do not know what was stuffed inside but perhaps it was some chilli mixed with the octopus eggs. 

The Corderos Asado (RM 46) was beef slices cooked with spices. There was a side dish which could be chosen and we chose Peas with broccolis which were buttery. There was a whole tomato that was deep fried too, which was quite tasty but too sinful. The green leaves that came with it, together with vinegar was so delicious. 

One can never eat tapas without drinking wine or better, to be more originale, have Sangria a la Espanola! There are many Especial Sangria to choose from here. I chose the Very Berry Sangria (RM 34) which was so delicious, not too bitter like the Pineapple Sangria (RM 32) that my friend ordered. My friend also agreed that the Very Berry is better. 

The place is full of expatriates because they serve true blue Spanish food, but a little toned down in terms of the amount of salt. In Spain, all the food is too salty.

Superb

Superb

 
So tasty and creamy!

So tasty and creamy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Incredible spices

Incredible spices

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  champinones,corderos asado,pineapple sangria,very berry sangria,cala rellenos
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 16, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM175

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shabu Garden Smile May 10, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | Seafood

We initially planned to go to Pot Steamboat but there were so many people inside and we could not get a table. Finally, I gave up waiting and decided to find another steamboat place. 

We went to Shabu Garden instead whereby though it was quite full, it still has an empty table for us. I ordered the Seafood Set which costs RM 36.80. It was well worth the price because it included a lot of seafood such as big lala, 2 prawns, mussels, fish slices and also a lot of yong tau foo stuff. 

The Vegetables Platter (RM 11) was a small platter that came with a lot of straw mushrooms, dried mushrooms, oyster mushrooms and mini xiao pai cai. 

I chose the Ginger Wine Soup (RM 3) and also Pork Bone Soup (RM 3) for dad. Both soups are fragrant and sweet. The best soup is the wine soup which has a thick soup base and I like my soup to have strong base. 

The Bacon Enoki (RM 10) was so tasty. I have always had a fancy on bacon enoki because it is the combination of my two favourite items in the world. 

The Mee Sua (RM 3) was so cute as it came in two ribbons. 

I still feel hungry after everything so I ordered thinly sliced Lamb Slices (RM 13) which were so tasty. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  seafood shabu set,enoki mushroom,ginger wine soup,vegetables platter,lamb slices
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 10, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM89

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0