OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3680 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 530 Reviews in Malaysia
Hobby N Coffee  OK Jun 09, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

The owner, Steven was so kind. He offered to make a latte (RM 9.90) with any design I like. I chose smurf design and he said it was his first time doing this design. The latte looks like normal only.

Anyone can play board games by ordering any drink here for as long as they like. There are many varieties of boardgames here too. The place is quite cosy. On and off there are events held there. 
 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Red Olive Restaurant  OK Jun 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

I came here tonight with my classmate and her friend from Penang. I kind of like this restaurant. I feel that the chicken in the chicken cordon bleu is too hard and coarse. 

I ordered the Egg Benedict (RM 11.90) which to me, was the worst I have ever had. I felt that the egg is not done the correct way like how people usually cook Egg Benedict. I like the salad a lot and thank god they do not use any mayonaise. 

The Peach and Passion Tea (RM 5.80) was not that fragrant and not that strong enough. 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM17

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Apartment  OK Jun 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Ever since I saw The Apartment when I first came to The Curve so many years ago, I have always wanted to try this place but it looks a bit expensive. Today I discovered they have great brunch sets for only RM 11.90 for a big breakfast and it comes together with 1 glass of cold orange juice which was not overly sweet and coffee/tea. The good thing about the coffee is that it is Lavazza Coffee and not those normal every day Nescafe. It was also not bitter like espresso and the bitterness was tolerable. They even serve white and brown sugar cubes. 

The Big Breakfast is very worth the price as it came together with 2 bull's eyes' eggs, a plain piece of white bread, slices of grilled dried mushrooms, 1 hashbrown, baked canned beans, 1 long sausage, half a baked tomato, 1 chicken ham and 1 fried ham. 

The oven baked talapia fish (RM 32) was too dry for me as it was just cheese placed on top of the fish and baked together. Too bad there was no sauce at all and I am not a fan of any western food in dry style. It was one of the rare times that I could not finish a quarter of my fish as  I very rarely waste food. The baked potatoes with cheese also did not match as it is too dry. I definitely won't order this anymore. 

The place also lacks air and is too hot for me. The air cond was not powerful enough. I still wonder why many people like to frequent this place. 
Amazing

Amazing

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM66

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | Seafood | Noodles

Somehow, due to the close distance, whenever I feel like eating fish head noodles, I would come to this place. This time round, I decided to try the Tom Yam flavour but they served me the wrong one, the fish paste instead of the fresh fish head. I was disappointed. I did not like fish paste myself and had to finish the whole bowl with the large pieces of fish paste. 

I also ordered the Sui Kow (RM 7.50 for 6 eaches) which were so large and beautifully wrapped. My colleagues said they were too gigantic and the size made it difficult to swallow or eat, too much for a mouthful though well worth the price. 

The coffee is not tasty at all and had overload of condensed milk which I hated. 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 29, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Zok Noodle House OK May 17, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Dim sum

I have not come here for such a long time that I ended up searching in the wrong area and having to waste time doing a u-turn in the heavy traffic Puchong Area. Dad has not tried the food here before so I brought him here.

I ordered the bestseller which was the Fresh Prawn Wonton Noodle Soup (RM 7.50) whereby the noodles were so smooth and silky. The prawns were so fresh and crunchy too. The soup is clear and not a drop of oil can be seen, unlike the ones sold outside.

I regretted ordering the Xiao Long Pau which mum said, the skin was too thick and not as great as the one at Dragon-i. Probably one cannot expect so much when it is less than RM 7. 

I liked the fish roe prawn dumpling and the Har Kau is quite ok. 

The Pu Er cost RM 2 per pax.

The whole meal for 3 of us cost only RM 42.50 which is quite reasonable.

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 16, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM43

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0