OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3711 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 579 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

I was so hungry. My friend warned me he did not feel like eating Japanese food today. I wonder what is wrong about eating Japanese food except that it is quite expensive usually. Anyway, finally he chose this place. 

My friend chose the Pattaya BBQ Chicken (RM 15.90) whereby the Kampung Chicken disappointed my friend as Kampung Chicken is too small. To me, it is better because it is healthier option than the normal chicken with all the fats. The chicken comes served with sweet sambal and kerabu onion and cucumber. I feel that the sambal here is somewhat too sweet for me as I prefer the sambal to be spicier. 

We also ordered the Kerabu Mango salad (RM 9.90) which turned out to be the worst and weirdest mango salad I have ever eaten. I have never seen kerabu salad in black sauce. Probably it was because they mixed it with the blackish sambal. I think my mother can make much better kerabu mango salad. 

The 5 Treasures Stir Fried vegetables with corns, kailan, tofu, french beans and asparagus (RM 11.90). The corn starch is too much which spoilt the dish totally. 

My friend could not resist not ordering tom yam so finally after deliberating, he finally ordered the Oyster Mushroom Vegetarian Tom Yam Soup (RM 9.90) which was quite tasty albeit it lacks the sourness of tom yam. The straw mushroom inside made it a bit special and different from the normal tom yam. 

I felt that Thai Express has too much of a Malay feel in the food instead of the normal Thai food I have expected. 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 30, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM64.25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pat Kin Pat Sun Cafe  OK Oct 18, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

I came here to Kuchai Lama initially to eat conveyor steamboat but finally ended up eating here since I was out of time. I discovered this place is 24 hours too and serve delicious food. The prices of food and drinks here are at about RM 12.90 to 15. 

I ordered the Szechuan handmade noodles which is actually a slab of chili paste with the noodles in the soup. The noodles was not spicy enough and not Szechuan enough for me. 

The Fake Shark's Fin Dumpling (RM 4.80) was quite ok and not as hard as the normal dim sum in fast food places or cafes like this. 

The Roasted Pork and Prawn chee cheong fan was just normal, and too much pork and meat for me so I could not give a fair comment. The skin is too thick compared to the original Hong Kong Chee Cheong Fan. 

Sze Chuan Dumpling was quite tasty too. I think I am a victim of any sui kow but this is quite tasty.

The Passionfruit Juice was very sour and sweet at the same time and the portion is quite big. 

After eating all that, I still feel hungry and we ordered stir fry kai lan (RM 13.90) which made me feel cheated because it was chai sim instead of kai lan. 

The price of dim sum costs about RM 6 - 9 which is quite expensive because usually this cost is for high end restaurants. 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15  minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 07, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM60

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Corner Cafe  OK Oct 18, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

I came here to use my RM 10 discount voucher. We ordered the Chicken Roulade, which is one of my favourite to order. True enough, the Chicken Roulade with asparagus wrapped inside met my expectation. It was grilled to perfection and the chicken is very tender despite me waiting for almost half an hour for this dish. This is definitely not the place to go when one is rushing for assignment! 

The Red Wine Steak (RM 49.90) that comes with complimentary red wine was so tasty. There was a small slab of butter melted on top of the steak that created the guilt feeling in me. I did not taste the red wine in the meat though. 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 25  minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai Thai  OK Oct 11, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

I was so full from lunch that I needed to eat something sour to digest my food. So here I am trying the Thai food in this place for the first time. The good thing is that the prices are half the price at Barn Thai in Jaya 33. 

My friend ordered the Pineapple Fried Rice with Prawn (18.87) which was quite cute as it came served in a small pineapple. The rice is quite ok and had the flavours inside. 

The Glass Noodles with Seafood (RM 23.11) was just average. The glass noodles would have tasted better if it absorbed all the lime and sauce inside. There were a lot of seafood like octopus, prawns and vegetables which were fresh. 

The Tomyam Seafood (RM 17.92) was even better than the one I tasted in Bangkok as it is reddish, spicy and sour just the way I like it. There were big prawns, fish, octopus inside too despite being a small bowl. 

The Earl Grey Tea Pot (RM 8.96) came served in a tiny cute pot. The tea used is from Jones brand. 

The entire meal came up to RM 80.30, not what you would spend for an average middle income dinner. Service wise, my friend complained the waiters were slow but for me it was ok since they were quite busy. 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 10, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM80.30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vvaffle  OK Sep 20, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Warung | Sweets/Snack

We were here at the Arts for Grabs bazaar and event in The School @ Jaya One and since I was eager to try everything new, so I could not take my eyes off the new waffle place whereby the waffles look like Belgian waffles. 

The place looks very bright from afar and I am sure the new owners have invested a lot. 
Looking at the photos and ads, I had high expectation, expecting the waffles to be very crispy. 

I noticed that it is a start up by a young couple who invested in expensive imported machinery and also a special fridge just to store the waffle dough at a specific temperature. They actually made it fresh whenever you order compared to the pre-frozen ones in the malls. 

I ordered the Signature Waffles that looks almost like Takoyaki with the octopus flakes and teriyaki sauce. 

It turned out that the waffle was not as crispy as I thought initially but to my friend who likes all types of waffles, it was alright. I guess my taste is too exquisite since he is a simpler person. 

The Hot Matcha Latte is quite tasty with matcha that is strong enough. 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 6 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 12, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0