OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3711 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 579 Reviews in Malaysia
Xiao Bar Wang Cry Sep 16, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Stall / Warung | Noodles | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

I was rushing for a movie with my ex-colleague in 1 Utama where we were supposed to watch "Cafe. Waiting. Love." so we just went to any cafe in 1 Utama. Since I have never tried this Xiao Bar Wang in the old wing, I took the risk and gave this a try. 

We both ordered the Mee Sua. Unfortunately, it was a major disappointment when it came with meatballs instead of oysters like how they usually prepare Taiwanese meee sua. 

The drink which was Flower Tea was horrible. The taste was so weird and we almost puked. 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 12, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM11

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Goon Wah XO Fish Head Noodles  Cry Aug 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

We saw there was a Victoria Secret sale so we quickly went to SS Two Mall but boy were we disappointed when the sale was so small! Next time I know not to trust sales held here. Anyway, we had our lunch at this place since the price is a little reasonable compared to the other cafes.

The food presentation is quite alright. 

I ordered the Fish Head Noodles for RM 13.90, which I later regretted. The fish was not fresh enough. I wonder why there are many patrons here. Probably because they like the yam used to cook the soup. Again, I am not a fan of yam. The fish was not soft enough like what most people make it. 

The Lao Shu Fan (RM 10.90) was cooked with chai poh and also minced pork and fried lard. Although the smell was fragrant, because I dislike pork, especially minced pork, this is not to my liking again. We could not even finish this dish. 

The warm Chrysanthemum Ginseng drink (RM 3.90) was the only item bearable as it was not too sweet. OK, I liked the sambal too.

Fish Head Noodles

Fish Head Noodles

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 30, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM22

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Private Party

I came with mum to Sakae Sushi Paradigm for lunch because last week, they told me that I still have RM 30 plus inside my membership card. It also seems like my membership expiry is on 30 June 2014. 

I wonder why food at Sakae Sushi always take a very long time to arrive and it is not like the food is that great to take such a long time. 

We ordered the Soft Shell Crab Set which cost almost RM 30. It came with the soft shell crab which is soggy and not crispy as expected for most soft shell crabs. The crab dipped in the sticky thick sauce in the hot plate is not an ideal combination. The shitake and fake shark's fin chawanmushi was not bad. I felt that the rice was weird as it was a little hard.

The Sushi of the month which cost RM 1 instead of the original price of RM 5.99 was the best. It had raw salmon on top with tuna wrapped inside. 

After the lunch, forgive me for being so direct and blunt but a true food blogger has to reveal the cold hard facts too. I felt cheated when the waiter said that I had only RM 9 inside my card instead of RM 30 plus like what he said last week. So I made a little fuss till they refunded me my promised RM 30 or else why would I come to Sakae Sushi after visiting this place last week? 

I had always sang praises of Sakae Sushi because it is considerably cheaper than Sushi King and used to have more variety. Probably when you have become a member and dine here too frequently and the only change made is the monthly promotions, one day you getfed up? But I guess the service and efficiency is of utmost importance in an restaurant.

To be fair, I would say you still can come here but only try the monthly promotions with the member card otherwise it is not worth the price. 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kopitan Classic  Cry May 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

We were searching for a place to eat at 9.30 pm in OUG and finally decided on this place which looks quite good for a hangout. There seems to be quite a number of people eating here so we thought why not give it a try. There are fusion food : Western, Malaysian varieties etc. 

My friend ordered the banana split which came with 2 scoops of vanilla ice-cream and 1 scoop of chocolate ice-cream sprinkled with cornflakes and chocolate rice. The ice-cream is so-so and seemed like something I can make easily myself for less than RM 8.80 

I ordered the Char Koay Teow which I regreted when it came because it didn't look spicy enough. I wonder how this is the bestseller here, probably for KL-ites, and not Penangites. The only good thing is that there is a lot of bean sprouts inside. However, the cook has used too much salt or soya sauce causing the extreme saltiness inside and the black colour that resulted. Even the cockles were overfried till black. The egg was overcooked and came in big dried up chunks. I think the hawker or roadside Char Koay Teow fares better at less than RM 9.90. 

The dragonfruit juice is quite ok at RM 6.90 and quite thick and as watery as I thought.

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 20, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM26

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Loewe and Sons  OK Aug 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Warung | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato


This ice-cream cafe is located at LG and relatively new as I rarely see this brand in Malaysia.

From afar, it looks like the decoration for Penang Teo Chew Chendol with it's green and white colours.

 
Each scoop costs RM 9.90 and 3 scoops cost RM 22.90.

I tried 3 flavours which are coconut, raspberry and mango. The mango is so far the best whereas the coconut flavour is a bit too strong.

 

 

 
I am not really that comfortable with the chocolate and coffee flavours that had a little weird taste.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 06, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM9.90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0