OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3711 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 579 Reviews in Malaysia
Drinks at Soprano Smile Oct 18, 2015   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | German | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Soprano has the perfect ambience for hanging out or having a celebration with loved ones here. I came here with my family tonight. They sang all of my favourite jazz and country songs. 

I like variety of food and drinks here. 

I ordered the Lefte Blonde (RM 22) which was light and sweet and girly. 

My mother ordered the Pineapple Sunshine (RM 13.90) mocktail which was too sweet for me I thought it was supposed to be sour. I wonder why nned capineapple juices are always sweet whereas real pineapples are sour.

We also ordered the recommended barbecued pineapple-bacon (RM 22) which was so sweet and juicy. The sweetness of bacon was combined with the pineapples resulting in the greatest combination of all ages.  

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pineapple bacon
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 17, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM108.30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | German | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

I first saw this place when I passed through it, looking for Youmiqi. The name, Piano restaurant sounds unique. 

The ambience is very romantic and a lot of couples go there for dinner. It is encouraged to go there a little towards 9 pm because there is a nightly live band at 9.30 pm. I like all the songs played too. 

I ordered Blue Marine Cocktail (RM 26) which has a bit too much thousand island mayonaise. The name attracts me so I tried the cold prawns. 

The grilled combo platter (RM 58) was quite tasty and came with all things pork, from the german sausage to pork parts. I ate a little of it as I was worried of getting fat. I do like the sourish salad. 

The Cassata Siciliana Gelato (RM 20) was just incredible. It came in a triangular cake format. The gelato is heavenly and came with a burst of flavours. Muy bien! Most bloggers also mention this dessert which has beautiful art of dressing. 

How can anyone have German food without beer. So I ordered the Franziskaner Natural (RM 31) which has a sweet taste like most German beers. The beer goes well with the saltiness of the sausages. 

The price of food here is also quite reasonable for this ambience. 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 12, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM161.25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kuching Noodle House  Smile Sep 28, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

My Sabahan friend needed to fulfill his craving for Kolo Mee today. So we went to this place and surprisingly it has a/c which is needed in a hazy day. 

My friend ordered a large bowl of Pork Kolo Mee with quite tasty roasted pork. The noodles are so smooth and springy. 

I ordered the Sarawak Kuching Kolo Mee Laksa (RM 8.90) which was amazing and tastes like what I had in Kuching. The laksa is spicy enough and comes with the sambal which is not oily. There are shredded chicken meat and omelette, bean sprouts and also 2 big fresh prawns. 

My friend also ordered Nyonya Loh Bak which is quite unique as there were white radish and carrots inside. I rarely say positive things about Loh Bak. 

The Sarawak White Coffee is not bad either and did not have an overload of milk that covers the coffee taste. 

The food is original because the boss is from Kuching. Definitely this is THE PLACE TO GO if you miss Kuching food. You can eat it at affordable price. No wonder it was brimming with customers on a Sunday afternoon. Thank god I came here albeit initially complaining that I have had too much noodles this week after my Bangkok trip. 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sarawak laksa kolo mee
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 27, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hana Dining and Sake Bar  Smile Sep 28, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba

We were planning to go to Sushi Zanmai but suddenly we found a hidden gem called Hana Dining and Sake Bar. I peeped into the private enclosed bar and my friend exclaimed that probably there was no business since there was no one at the bar. Then I put my nose closer to the dark black window and realized there was a hidden restaurant inside for dining. We went in with my friend's apprehension but later after the meal, we realized we have discovered a gem hidden within a busy place like Sunway Pyramid. 

The price of food is similar to the one at Kinpachi or the Japanese restaurants in Subang Jaya but not as expensive as Kampachi. We ended up ordering the Signature Meal for 2 Pax for RM 130.

Included was an appetizer of Cod Fish Red Miso which came in 4 slices of rich fresh cod fish on a raw salad vegetable. The cod fish is a definite must for any cod fish lover. 

The second fish was the unique Squid with Cucumber and Fake Crabstick Filamen. The crabstick is again very rich in taste but thank god they did not mix any mayonaise inside that would have caused me not to like it. The squid is not rubbery though it is very big. The squid is of the giant type which makes it so worth the money paid. 

The Salmon Roll on Fire is simply again very rich in taste. Any salmon lover will agree with me that this is THE STAR! The waiter actually put this salmon rolls on fire in front of your very eyes! It was an amazing sight and makes you feel like having fine dining. 

The Teriyaki Mackerel is the finest I have ever seen and even better than the one at Kampachi! The mackerel is so soft, fresh and delicious. Can I say I have entered mackerel heaven at every taste? 

The Kaiso To Seaweed Boletus Pasta has the finest and top notch mushrooms. It is cooked with the Boletus Edulis also known as porcini mushroom. When you taste it you can feel a deep forest fragrance, we use to say that the spirit of the forest lives in this mushroom. The sauce is creamy and tasty and there are 3 types of mushrooms including straw mushrooms and shimeji that cling to every strand of pasta. If this doesn't gets you Mushroom lovers wild, I wonder whether any other will? 

The Miso Soup is just nice, not as salty as the ones in the market and served at other cafes. There are seaweed and small tofu inside the clear soup. If I weren't too full, I would have finished it. 

The Hana Sesame ice-cream brings one to Japan instantly. Teh ice-cream is frozen on the outside and when it melts in the mouth, at the every end, the sesame taste is very strong and lingers in your mouth. 

The only thing I did not like was the Berry Iced Tea (RM 9) which tasted like cough mixture. The hospitable waitress even gave me that as complimentary when I said I did not like the taste! When she saw we had some leftover, she was concerned but we told her it was because we were too full from the big portions. 

Eating here is like fine dining but at a much more affordable cost of merely RM 130 for a 7 course meal. This is the place to go for a romantic meal or even a meal with the family without burning your pocket. Yet you can never fail to impress with Hana Dining and Sake. The wide array of food and cocktail and alcohol at reasonable price would bode well with any middle incomed person. The private enclosure and sophisticated elegance makes one feel like you are in a 5 star hotel, when in fact, you are inside a mall. An icing to the cake is the slow jazzy music that brings me memories of the past. If you have about 3 pax, then you can consider this 7 course meal as the portions are too big for 2 pax unless you are a big eater. BTW it is more worth it if you eat it as a course as it cost about RM 25-30 plus for each item mentioned above. 

We are definitely coming again to try the other items in the menu. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  cod fish red miso,squid with cucumber,salmon roll on fire,teriyaki mackerel,boletus pasta,sesame ice cream
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 27, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM139.90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pappa Rich @ 3 Two Square  Smile Sep 20, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

Every time I frequent Pappa Rich, I never fail to order the Mi Goreng Mamak which is done just the way I like it. It is cooked in a moist manner with a lot of strong intense flavours of mamak noodles. I also like the fact that there are a lot of ingredients such as tomatoes, tau kua (fried beancurd), potatoes, half a hard-boiled egg, big lemon, bean sprouts, fresh salad and lettuce. 

The Pappa Rich method of cooking mee mamak makes the noodles taste like my mother's cooking. The sambal is also delicious. 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 25, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0