OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3711 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 579 Reviews in Malaysia
Out of Africa  Smile Aug 03, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

The ambience here brings me to Africa. Despite not being there before, the decorations and ornaments and traditional sculpture settles that for you. There is also a Kudu bar inside, and the way it is done, it is very special and cosy. 

Since I was still feeling a little hungry despite eating granola bar earlier, I ordered Sarafina Pancake with cherries (RM 18) and I requested to change the vanilla ice-cream to chocolate flavour. The ice-cream were melted when it was served to me so I felt like eating the crepe in a flood of chocolate. I am definitely not ordering dessert here anymore.

The Kudu Bar has a tasty Singapore Sling cocktail. The ambience inside is very cosy and reminds one of those community pubs in KL residential areas of in London.  

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 24, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM21

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Voice  Smile Aug 03, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Restaurant | Desserts

I have never been to The Voice at Skypark in One City. My friend likes to go there so he brought me there to have a drink after watching Paper Town movie in Premium cinema.

I ordered the new cocktail range, which is the Pineapple cocktail with some milk. It was so incredible and served in a small pineapple. The drink was slightly sour and sweet and not too sweet. The best thing to do is to sip your cocktail while looking at the fireworks with your loved ones here. The drinks are not that expensive and cheaper than Elysium or some other clubs with good view in KL. 

My friend ordered the Shiraz red wine which was not bad too. It costs RM 22 per glass. 

After a while, my throat was a little dry so I ordered the Blueberry Illusion (RM 19) but I find it too sweet and too normal with just probably Blueberry Monin with soda. 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pineapple cocktail,red wine
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM100

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Prosperity Bowl  Smile Aug 03, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Every time I feel like eating Chicken Hor Fun, I will definitely come here for the delicious smooth glistening chicken and also for the smooth hor fun (RM 9.50) and proximity to my place. 

As usual, I ordered the white steamed chicken to be eaten with the slippery hor fun. It reminds me of Ipoh. I also liked the chicken rice chili here which is not that spicy. 

My friend ordered the dry styled chicken with noodles for RM 9.50. 

As side dish, we also ordered the fishballs (large) for RM 8.50 for 12 soft fishballs. I don't usually order fishballs separately but will eat if someone orders this. 

The herbal tea costs RM 2.50 and thank god it was not too sweet.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  white chicken with hor run set
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 31, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM21

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Unique Seafood  Smile Aug 03, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Private Party

I heard so much about Unique Seafood. Oh, and it's halal and tasty too. We ate a 8-course dinner for RM 100 per pax. Today we came here to celebrate my Head of Sales from Singapore's farewell. 

When the first dish arrived, I knew I made the right choice to come here. The 4 Seasons had the best garnishing and decoration I have ever seen even in 5 star hotels like Istana Hotel, Grand Hyatt and also Sunway Resort. It was a work of art with a God Figurine in the middle. The dishes are served in 4 different plates, and placed in a huge plate. the Fried Omelette with Fake Shark's Fin and also crabmeat was so tasty too. My personal favourite is the fried soft shell crab which was better than the one at Japanese restaurants. I also liked the grilled octopus with the spiciest sambal belacan I have ever eaten. I finished every morsel of octopus left. I think it is those giant octopus. The money bag was also delicious despite not being deep fried. I really love the filling inside with some mushrooms so as usual, I finished every one of it.

The second dish was seaweed soup with carrots and chicken. It was refreshing but I felt that it is too cheap a dish. 

The steamed garoupa with soya sauce was quite tasty. The fact that they actually cut it into smaller pieces made eating really easy and better than what most restaurants do. They also put in kailan which is quite unique for steamed fish.

The dry roasted chicken with sour plum powder and also sour plum sauce was just normal for me. I never like things dry. 

The butter prawns were quite ok and again, too dry for me. But then again, that is how people fry prawns anyway. 

I liked the vegetables which consists of lotus roots, carrots, sweet peas and sprinkled with fried shallots. The greens were very fresh and crunchy.

The fried rice with long beans cut into really small pieces and also small prawns were quite tasty and I would have eaten more if we did not have so much to eat earlier. I think my colleague had ordered for 14 pax instead of 12 and we ended up being bloated from too much food. 

Dessert was longan with fried lotus pancake which were quite ok. 

Now I know why this place is so famous for wedding venues as the food is too delicious. The best part is there is karaoke inside the private room and there are many choices of songs inside and not many restaurants have karaoke inside the private room and this only happens for normally karaoke places. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  4 seasons,steamed fish,stir fry vegetables
 
Table Wait Time: 100 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM1200

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fatboy's The Burger Bar  Smile Aug 03, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Bar & Pub | Burgers / Sandwiches | Group/Family dining

We were rushing to watch Paper Towns movie which starts at 8.15 pm at One City so we just looked for any fast food and there weren't any. The waiter was kind enough to say that they can rush the cooking on time for my movie.

Since I always like any burger with pineapples and mushrooms, we ordered the 2 burgers which fulfilled my liking. 

My Swiss Shroom (RM 18.50) was quite tasty with black shitake mushrooms sliced into small pieces. I ordered this because it has beef. The meat is quite alright. The burger bread is also wholemeal which is healthier than the other burger. 

My friend ordered the Mahalo (RM 19.50) pork burger which I avoided as I am not a fan of pork but surprisingly, it was succulent, juicy and moist, and done the way I like it. There were some onions in the sauce and the slice of pineapple made it juicier and sweeter. 

The french fries were done cowboy style and cut in rough shapes which were delicious, and better than those processed ones. 

There were many varieties of cocktails and mocktails here and I was tempted to try everything. I ordered the Baconator (RM 23) cocktail which had a little too much whipped cream for my liking. The bacon was deep fried. I think it would have been better without the cream. 

My friend ordered plain iced lemon tea for RM 6. 

The best part about the burgers her is that it is not too oily.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  mahalo,swiss shrooms
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM67

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0