OpenRice Index
  
Catherinesee
This is Catherinesee living in Damansara (KL). I am a Regional Sales I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Damansara Town Centre. Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Mexican are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Porridge.
Member 182 First(s)
No. of Review579 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended19 Recommended
Popularity3689 View(s)
Replies in Forum7 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3058 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant464 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲2047 Follower(s)
Catherinesee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 579 Reviews in Malaysia
Leong Ya Kicthen  Smile Feb 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant


My friend kept wanting to bring me to this special place in USJ which sells wrapped chicken. It's actually a cafe style kopitiam with a little a/c.

 
Vietnamese Style Seafood Curry (RM 28)
This is just amazing, as it combines my two favourite food that are curry and seafood including octopus, clams, fish and also long beans and tomatoes.

 
Wrapped Chicken (RM 4.50)

The chicken drumstick is incredible, tender and fragrant and most importantly, very flavoursome. The sauce is thick and great to go with plain white rice.

 
The only downside is when I ordered plain white bihun to be eaten with the curry, they charged us RM 5!
I was so full after the heavy meal.
For more details and personal story on the food please read: http://catherineseeyenleng.blogspot.my/2016/02/leong-ya-kicthen.html

Details: Address: 11 A Jalan USJ 10/1A, Taipan Business Centre, 47620 Subang Jaya

Tel: 03 58300223

 
Recommended Dish(es):  wrapped chicken,vietnamese seafood curry
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 31, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM44.90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sing Pao Dim Sum  Smile Feb 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Dim sum

Sing Pau is a 24 hours dim sum place has many varieties and the dim sum skin is so soft, totally unlike my imagination earlier. Despite being 24/7, the freshness of the dim sum is still retained.

They even used quail egg to make dim sum which was special.

 
Over here, the small plates cost RM 3.50 and the bigger plates cost RM 4.50. So many people actually come here to takeaway the cheap and tasty dim sum.

So naturally we ordered the Chee Cheong Fan which I initially didn't want to, because I had the impression that coffee shops especially at the side of the road can never make really good chee cheong fan with thin translucent skin and might have too much flour. It seems I was wrong as it was tasty.

 
The Siew Mai is also ok.

The Loh Mai Kai is very soft with chicken meat and also a half a piece of mushroom.

 
My favourite is the Seaweed Prawn Dim Sum which is soft enough.

The Har Kau also has small pieces of scallop inside and which made me realize that the Har Kau skill cannot be misjudged.

There is also bacon dim sum is thoroughly steamed.

 
I also had my favourite chicken leg with my mum. The skin is soft and springy and thoroughly done.

It is obvious that the boss had trained the foreign workers very well.

The whole meal with 8 dim sum plates cost only RM 41 which is quite reasonable for dim sum.

More details of my personal story here: http://catherineseeyenleng.blogspot.my/2016/02/sing-pao-dim-sum.html

Details: Address: Batu 4½, Jalan Klang Lama, 58200 Kuala Lumpur.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  quail egg,chee cheong fan,har kau
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 26, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM41

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Augmented @ SS2 Smile Feb 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack


 The ambience is very quiet and cosy. Many people come here to do their work with their labtops.

We ordered these:

Latte with Coconut (RM 12)

The latte is very fragrant due to the coconut. They had a nice heart shape on the foam.

 
Iced Chocolate (RM 13)

The chocolate is thick enough for me but not my friend. My friend said that the chocolate portion is too small.

 
More personal account and story at http://catherineseeyenleng.blogspot.my/2016/02/the-augmented-ss2.html

Details:

Address: 149 Jalan SS2/6, Petaling Jaya, Selangor.

Open 1030am-10pm, closed Thursdays.

Tel: 03-7865-0728

 
Recommended Dish(es):  latte
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM26

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

An Viet  Smile Feb 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese | Restaurant | Noodles


We were here at Gardens Mall to visit the Mid Valley International Food exhibition and as usual, I felt the urge to find somewhere special for brunch. I did not want to eat such a heavy meal as I predicted we were going to eat snacks all the way later. I settled on An Viet, which looks like a new restaurant that substitutes MBC at Gardens Mall LG floor.

There is a BIG PHILOSOPHY here : Food too good to waste just eat it! 

For rice vermicelli or noodles, there are choices of 80g, 100g, 120g, 140g, 160 g.

As for rice, the portion choices are 120g, 160g or 200g.

There are also no extra charges for choosing more but there are for wasting food. So we can actually take the chance to save money if we are light eaters which we happened to be that day.

I have always had a knack for Vietnamese or Japanese food which are healthy and not oily.

I ordered the Spring Roll I seem to have a craving for since the previous times I wanted to order it at the Vietnamese Hawker stall in Kuchai Lama, they ran out of it.

Vietnamese Rice Roll (RM 8.90)

The key for good quality rice rolls are soft rice roll paper texture and secondly, the fresh and raw vegetables used as ingredients such as shredded carrots, cucumber, prawns, vermicelli, mint leaves and salad vegetables. When dipped into the small saucer of sweet sauce, it brings one of memory of Vietnam.

 
Beef Pho (Spicy)

The clear soup with some chilli oil on top was a delight. The thin beef slices does wonders to the soul, and a warm welcome for the morning, if your tummy feel like being Asian for the moment. We chose the 140g noodles which turned out to be too little for the two of us as the noodle portion are so little even for that amount so I highly recommend to order 160g for two light eaters. After all, pho does not fill the stomach easily.

 
Special Vietnamese Coffee (RM 8.90)

The weird thing about this is that there was a raw egg added. It turned out to be the best Vietnamese coffee and black coffee I have ever tried. It seems that the egg has done the job of enhancing the coffee taste, it's like bringing out the best out of the coffee. 

More food and personal account details at http://catherineseeyenleng.blogspot.my/2016/01/an-viet.html

 
Details: Address: Lot LG 203B, The Gardens, Mid Valley City, Lingkaran Syed Putra

 
Recommended Dish(es):  hot coffee,beef noodles
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 06, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pho Vietz @ Atria  Smile Feb 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles


This Valentine's Day, I thought of having a Girls' Meet Out because who says Valentine's Day only involves couple? So here I am going with Marilyn for Sunday lunch and it was good news that the other CG members like Zhen Li, Wai Cheng, Patrick and another girl could join us. I hurried home from Subang Airport to go to Marilyn's house to fetch her.

The cafe is so packed that we had to queue up for almost 20 mins.

This is what I ordered;

Dry Vercimelli with Salad and Sliced Beef (About RM 17)

This is one very big platter! There were a lot of raw vegetables like shredded salad and cucumber inside too. In fact, the portion was so much that I could not finish it. I wanted to tapau initially but did not do it finally.

 
Vietnamese Tea (RM 6.50)

I like the creative tea pot that has a special saucer for putting the cup in the middle. The tea is not that thick though.

 
Details: Address: T 08 & T 09, Atria Shopping Mall

 
Recommended Dish(es):  vercimelli dry
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 14, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM23

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0