OpenRice Index
  
jessiekpk
This is jessiekpk living in Bukit Jalil. I am a Will Writer and Financial Planner, work in Bukit Jalil. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bukit Jalil, Kuchai Lama. Korean, Taiwanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hotel Dining, Bar & Pub and Buffet, Seafood, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity624 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos309 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲414 Follower(s)
jessiekpk  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 14 Reviews in Malaysia
Fried Koay Teow Smile Aug 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

;)

;)

 
The fried koay teow here taste good, but too high heat of fire makes the presence of the black residue from the wok. The koay teow is not salty, its delicious and fried with eggs, and big prawns which is nicer compare to the one you could find in KL, however comparing penangs, the black residue is the verdict. They got a clean banana leaf at least on the plate.

Environment of the place is okay and well maintained.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Koay Teow
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dim sum OK Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court | Dim sum

;)

;)

 
lol

Have a visit to Gurney Plaza this morning to have dim sum. Lovely place, as Bali Hai did serve dim sum in the morning and seafood at night. There is a lot of variety and amongst are siew mai, prawn taufu roll salad, glutinuous rice "loh mai kai"; har kau (prawn dumpling). The siew mai is tasty but a little small in size. The prawn dumpling is fine with fresh prawn and here, they use stainless steel container instead of the bamboo for steaming.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  siew mai
 
Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Koay Teow OK Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Noodles

 
Fried koay teow in Air Itam is nice. Fried in a high heat wok, its fried with fish cake, bean sprout, eggs and prawns. The ingredients are fresh and the koay teow noodle is not sticky. To get the best taste, I do love to have it a little spicy. The fried koay teow here attracts many visitors and sometimes need to wait during peak hour and on weekend. The serving is not big so could opt to take other dishes too in other stalls.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Koay teow
 
Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Grill Sting Ray Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

yummm

yummm

 
Portugese Grill Fish is a must have in Penang. Located at Air Itam, its a shop selling grill fish and this sitng ray is grilled, and love the taste of the marinating - the fish is still juicy having the herbs, sauce sautéed into the fish , added to the great taste. The price very much depends to the size of the stingray, and the dipping sauce with onion and special chilly does complement the dish.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grill sting ray
 
Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Oyster Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

^^

^^

 
Fried Oyster is Penangties favourite and every corner at the street, there is always fried kuey teow and fried oyster, never to be missed. We tried the fried oyster with egg and its very appetizing, Cant say its our main meal as we order numerals dish to try while we are at each corner, more like a food hunt. The oyster size is in its average, well cooked and the dish is very tasty
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Oyster
 
Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM13(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0