OpenRice Index
  
jessiekpk
This is jessiekpk living in Bukit Jalil. I am a Will Writer and Financial Planner, work in Bukit Jalil. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bukit Jalil, Kuchai Lama. Korean, Taiwanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hotel Dining, Bar & Pub and Buffet, Seafood, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity624 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos309 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲414 Follower(s)
jessiekpk  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 237 Reviews in Malaysia
Dim sum Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum | Porridge

;)

;)

 
HOng Kee in Bandar puteri puchong has a good location and great dim sum for breakfast. The egg tart is soft for the filling and the tart base is fluffy and nice. The fried prawn dumpling is crunchy and tasty and fried fu chuk is delicious. The century egg dish is special and doesn't have the strong herb taste. As for the bitter guard, it may be a little dry, Overall, a great breakfast for the hungry tummy.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  dim sum
 
Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Oyster Mushroom RIce Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

yumm

yumm

 
lol

Taang Sifu has a HOng Kong style restaurant setting and attracts many Chinese customer who loves its soup variety and rice are served steamed or with soup base.

We ordered oyster mushroom rice and it turns out well and tasty. The rice is well cook and the dish is filled with mushroom for mushroom lover. The broth is not salty, hence make it delicious. Aromatic and serving portion is good for one.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Oyster Mushroom RIce
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soup OK Jul 31, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Seafood | Halal

 
The soup is blended well with carrots, chicken stock, mushrooms and taste good. However, I felt that its a bit oily; and once its cooled down, there is a paste and watery differences. However, its a good soup as a starter.

Fish & co in Kelana Jaya has a great, clean ambience and could be pack during lunch hour at times. White setting and good place to chill with friends too.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pollack Peri peri Fish OK Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Seafood | Halal

 
This grilled white fish or Pollack fish is not my favourite as without its peri peri sauce, it doesn't seem to be very tasty as it it marinated with little herbs and a little bland on the taste. THe coleslaw is fine and the vegetable salad is on the dry side.

However the peri sauce has a unique taste; different from the one we find in nando. This one is mixed with hearbs, olive oil and other special condiments, and I would give a tick on this. ;)
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pollack Peri peri Fish
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM23(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Mexicano Pizza Smile Jul 31, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

 
Figaro Chicken Mexicano Pizza is tasty compare with its grilled salmon - my personal favourite. Its pizza base is thin and filled with chicken bites, tomatoes, and herbs.

The pizza is well cook and chicken bites turns out well grilled and very tender. Chewy pizza and its for just sharing of 2 person if you love this mexicano pizza; delicious and will be back for this. ;)
 
Recommended Dish(es):  CHicken Mexicano Pizza
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0