OpenRice Index
  
jessiekpk
This is jessiekpk living in Bukit Jalil. I am a Will Writer and Financial Planner, work in Bukit Jalil. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bukit Jalil, Kuchai Lama. Korean, Taiwanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hotel Dining, Bar & Pub and Buffet, Seafood, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity624 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos309 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲414 Follower(s)
jessiekpk  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 237 Reviews in Malaysia
Saba Fish OK Jul 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | Ramen/Udon/Soba

 
ohhh. piping hot. The paste of this saba fish serving is hot but delicious. Saba fish is grilled before putting into this dish. Onions and kimchi are present to make it even more nutritional. At least with these you don't feel guilty pumping your stomach with too much hot and spicy saba fish and gravy. Oiso served generous rice portion with side dishes. I still prefer the grilled saba fish though.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Saba fish
 
Date of Visit: Apr 17, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kam Heong Lala OK Jul 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Kam Heong Lala

Kam Heong Lala

 
This restaurant is very packed especially during weekend at peak dinner hour. We had kam heong lala. It turns out a little dry, as I was expecting some kam heong gravy to go along with my white rice. Lala is small to medium size. Not very fulfilling but as we got other dish, so was okay. This dish is spicy with curry leaves and is well stir fried. Not too salty and covers most of the lala.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kam Heong Lala
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

vegetarian set OK Jul 16, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops

 
lol

The vegetarian fish is good, not too hard although it looks a little chunky on the presentation, but I do think the mushroom gravy is a little too much. Comes with fried egg with a nice egg yolk. The mash potato is very creamy and soft in texture, The coleslaw is nice, fresh with lots of thousand island. Its a light meal, just another nice cozy lunch place in Kuchai Lama.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried RIce
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried RIce OK Jul 16, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops

 
Indulge Café serves a very nice variety of crepe cake, and they do lunch too. The fried rice is nothing to shout about, comes with a fried egg, with some kang kung. Rice were fried with vegetables and not salty. However, the place is cozy with lots of different checkered colour table cloth. Nice place to dine, Parking space may be limited during peak hour. Will return for crepe cake instead.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Rice
 
Date of Visit: May 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried RIce OK Jul 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops

Indulge Café serves a very nice variety of crepe cake, and they do lunch too. The fried rice is nothing to shout about, comes with a fried egg, with some kang kung. Rice were fried with vegetables and not salty. However, the place is cozy with lots of different checkered colour table cloth. Nice place to dine, Parking space may be limited during peak hour. Will return for crepe cake instead.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried RIce
 
Date of Visit: May 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0