OpenRice Index
  
jessiekpk
This is jessiekpk living in Bukit Jalil. I am a Will Writer and Financial Planner, work in Bukit Jalil. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bukit Jalil, Kuchai Lama. Korean, Taiwanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hotel Dining, Bar & Pub and Buffet, Seafood, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity624 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos309 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲414 Follower(s)
jessiekpk  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 254 Reviews in Malaysia
Grill Sting Ray Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

yummm

yummm

 
Portugese Grill Fish is a must have in Penang. Located at Air Itam, its a shop selling grill fish and this sitng ray is grilled, and love the taste of the marinating - the fish is still juicy having the herbs, sauce sautéed into the fish , added to the great taste. The price very much depends to the size of the stingray, and the dipping sauce with onion and special chilly does complement the dish.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grill sting ray
 
Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Oyster Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

^^

^^

 
Fried Oyster is Penangties favourite and every corner at the street, there is always fried kuey teow and fried oyster, never to be missed. We tried the fried oyster with egg and its very appetizing, Cant say its our main meal as we order numerals dish to try while we are at each corner, more like a food hunt. The oyster size is in its average, well cooked and the dish is very tasty
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Oyster
 
Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM13(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Apam Manis Smile Jul 31, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Warung

 
Went to Penang with a group of friends in the weekend and venturing into stalls food. Apam Manis here well taken and pack with banana leaf on the bottom. The apam has its own taste, filled with corns, kaya and its really nice to be taken. One person can take at least 3 pieces, as its not too big. Its not too sweet and just nice for a snack. Will be back for more of this ;).
 
Recommended Dish(es):  apam manis
 
Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Apam Manis Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Warung

Went to Penang with a group of friends in the weekend and venturing into stalls food. Apam Manis here well taken and pack with banana leaf on the bottom. The apam has its own taste, filled with corns, kaya and its really nice to be taken. One person can take at least 3 pieces, as its not too big. Its not too sweet and just nice for a snack. Will be back for more of this ;).
 
Recommended Dish(es):  apam manis
 
Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Ginger Wine Smile Jul 31, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Hot piping dish in a hot pot is nice for a cold day. Off we head to Wong Poh Kelana Jaya and it never fails our tastebud. THe Kampung chicken meat is very tender and juicy and the broth is very aromatic. Ginger is aplenty and there is jew's ear with this nice hot pot. The taste is winery and not salty, the broth is not watery, the chicken is well simmered and well cook. Great one.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Ginger WIne
 
Date of Visit: May 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0